Ireland and Leinster star Rob Kearney, was voted the IRUPA Players’ Player of the Year by his fellow players at the 10th IRUPA Rugby Players’ Awards. 

Munster’s Peter O’Mahony was also among those recognised when he was awarded the IRUPA Nature Valley Young Player 2012.

Twice nominated Craig Gilroy of Ulster picked up the IRUPA Volkswagen Try of the Year for his amazing effort against Munster in the Heineken Cup. Leinster’s Kevin McLaughlin collected the IRUPA O2 Unsung Hero Award, voted for the first time by the public