Leinster coach Joe Scmidt has rung the changes ahead of Saturday night's RaboDirect PRO12 clash with Newport Gwent Dragons in Rodney Parade.

With top seed already won ahead of next weekend’s PRO12 play off in the RDS, there is a fresh look to the squad.

Kevin McLaughlin leads the team and he makes his 72nd provincial appearance after coming on as a replacement in last weekend’s Heineken Cup semi-final victory away to ASM Clermont Auvergne. McLaughlin is joined in the back-row by Dominic Ryan and Leo Auva’a, who penned a two-year deal with the province earlier this week.

Jack McGrath starts in the front row alongside Ireland hooker Sean Cronin and Nathan White, with Devin Toner named at second row alongside Damian Browne, who makes his 21st appearance of the campaign.

Eoin Reddan links up at half-back with Ian Madigan with Noel Reid partnering Brendan Macken at centre in a backline which features six recent Leinster Academy graduates.

Should Isa Nacewa feature from the bench it will be the 100th time that he will do so in Leinster colours.

Leinster team to play Newport Gwent Dragons on Saturday 5 May at Rodney Parade

David Kearney, Andrew Conway, Brendan Macken, Noel Reid, Fionn Carr, Ian Madigan, Eoin Reddan, Jack McGrath, Sean Cronin, Nathan White, Devin Toner, Damian Browne, Kevin McLaughlin, Dominic Ryan, Leo Auva’a

Replacements: Aaron Dundon, Heinke van der Merwe, Jamie Hagan, Mark Flanagan, Jordi Murphy, Luke McGrath, Isa Nacewa,
Darren Hudson