Brian O'Driscoll and Leo Cullen will both start for Leinster when they take on the Ospreys in Friday night's RaboDirect PRO12 clash in the RDS.

O’Driscoll will make his first appearance for the province after recovering from shoulder surgery and he will partner fellow Ireland international Fergus McFadden at centre for the visit of the Welsh side.

Isaac Boss links up with Ian Madigan at half back with David Kearney forming a lively back three alongside Luke Fitzgerald - who is set to make his 99th provincial appearance - and full-back Isa Nacewa.

Leinster team to play Ospreys in the RaboDirect PRO 12 at the RDS on Friday 23 March:
Isa Nacewa, David Kearney, Brian O'Driscoll, Fergus McFadden, Luke Fitzgerald, Ian Madigan, Isaac Boss, Heinke van der Merwe, Richardt Strauss, Nathan White, Leo Cullen, Brad Thorn, Rhys Ruddock, Dominic Ryan, Leo Auva’a

Replacements: Sean Cronin, Jack McGrath, Jamie Hagan, Damian Browne, Kevin McLaughlin, John Cooney, Eoin O’Malley, Fionn Carr

Up front, Leo Cullen will captain the side for the first time since January after recovering from Achilles surgery and he will lock down with All Black World Cup winner Brad Thorn who makes his debut after signing a short-term deal with the province recently.

Rhys Ruddock joins fellow Leinster Academy graduate Dominic Ryan as well as number eight Leo Auva'a in the back-row.

Sean Cronin is one of eight Irish qualified players named on the bench including the likes of Kevin McLaughlin and Eoin O'Malley.