Magners League champions Leinster have provided seven of the competition's 'dream team', voted for by fans and key media across Ireland, Scotland and Wales.

All three Celtic Nations are represented and four players (Ben Blair, Shane Williams, Felipe Contepomi and Jamie Heaslip) have made the team for the second year running.

Leinster players occupy an impressive six spots in the pack, while Ulster's Tommy Bowe is also rewarded for a fine season with a place on the wing.

Felipe Contepomi, twice a member of the dream team commented: ‘To be included in the dream team again alongside a number of my Leinster team-mates is a real honour and rounds off a fantastic season. Winning the Magners League title was a great achievement for us, and it is a huge challenge to perform as well in the Magners League next year.’

Welsh captain Ryan Jones said: ‘I am honoured to have been included in the Magners League Dream Team, the fact that it has been voted for by fans and media from all the countries makes it extra special.

'It's an honour to see my name alongside such quality players, the level of competition in the Magners League is increasing every year and I'm looking forward to the chance to regain our title from Leinster next year.'

Mike Blair added: ‘It's great for both Nick and I to have made the Magners League dream team, this has been Edinburgh's most successful season to date and illustrates just how competitive the Scottish teams have become.

'We are looking forward to building on this season and challenging for further honours in both the Magners League and Europe next year.'

Magners League dream team 2007/08:

1. Ollie Le Roux – Leinster
2. Bernard Jackman – Leinster
3. Stan Wright – Leinster
4. Malcolm O’Kelly – Leinster
5. Leo Cullen – Leinster
6. Ryan Jones – Ospreys
7. Martyn Williams – Cardiff Blues
8. Jamie Heaslip – Leinster
9. Mike Blair – Edinburgh
10. Felipe Contepomi – Leinster
11. Shane Williams – Ospreys
12. Nick de Luca – Edinburgh
13. Lifeimi Mafi – Munster
14. Tommy Bowe – Ulster
15. Ben Blair – Cardiff Blues