Pinatubo will face 14 rivals, including four from Ballydoyle, as he goes for Classic gold in Saturday's Qipco 2000 Guineas at Newmarket.

Charlie Appleby's colt was unbeaten in six starts last year and ended the campaign with a rating of 128, the highest mark awarded to a juvenile since Celtic Swing in 1994.

Pinatubo's unbeaten run included a nine-length verdict in the National Stakes and victory in the Dewhurst Stakes on his final start in 2019.

Arizona finished two lengths behind Pinatubo at Newmarket and he reopposes for Aidan O'Brien. Ryan Moore will ride the No Nay Never colt while Frankie Dettori will be on O'Brien's second string Wichita, who finished third in the Dewhurst.

O'Brien also fields New World Tapestry, who will be ridden by Adam Kirby, and the Tom Marquand-partnered Royal Dornoch. 

Appleby has a second string in Al Suhail while Saeed bin Suroor fields Military March, giving Godolphin three chances.

Andrew Balding's Kameko is a leading contender after winning the Vertem Futurity Trophy on his final outing last year and he is the mount of champion jockey Oisin Murphy.

Kenzai Warrior was unbeaten in two runs for Roger Teal, with the Richard Hannon-trained Mums Tipple looking to bounce back following a lacklustre effort in the Middle Park Stakes on his final outing last term.

Kinross was an eight-length novice winner last October before finishing fifth in the Vertem Futurity Trophy and he represents Ralph Beckett with Cepheus, Juan Elcano, Persuasion and Starcat completing the line up.