Following on from Wednesday's announcement that the 2019 / 2020 National Hunt season was to be cut short, the champions for the season have been confirmed.
Willie Mullins has secured the trainers’ championship for the 14th time.

Paul Townend will be crowned champion jockey for the third time, while Gigginstown House Stud is once again the champion owner.

We need your consent to load this SoundCloud contentWe use SoundCloud to manage extra content that can set cookies on your device and collect data about your activity. Please review their details and accept them to load the content.Manage Preferences

Mullins retains the trainers' championship with perhaps the dual Grade 1 success of Faugheen at the Limerick Christmas Festival, with son Patrick in the saddle, and the Dublin Racing Festival the highlight.

He also recorded top-level wins with Saldier, Min, Chacun Pour Soi, Asterion Forlonge and Sharjah with Cabaret Queen, Total Recall and Janidil adding significant handicap chase and hurdle wins.

Townend won the Champion Jockey title in the 2010/11 season and again last year with a personal best of 109.

The Corkman was well on his way to topping that figure with 104 winners this term, the tally including Grade 1 winners Faugheen and Chacun Pour Soi at Leopardstown’s Dublin Racing Festival in February and Min in the John Durkan Memorial Punchestown Chase before Christmas. 

Gigginstown House Stud are the leading owners for the sixth successive season and the eighth time in all.

The likes of Delta Work, Road To Respect, Notebook and Apple's Jade were among their Grade 1 winners with Roaring Bull, Eclair De Beaufeu and Cap York achieving notable handicap chase success. 

Champion Owner: Gigginstown House Stud

Champion Trainer: Willie Mullins

Champion Jockey: Paul Townend 

Champion Conditional: Darragh O'Keeffe 

Champion Amateur: Patrick Mullins

Champion Lady Amateur Rider: Lisa O'Neill