Anthony Van Dyck is the star attraction in the Galileo Irish EBF Futurity Stakes at the Curragh on Sunday.

The Ballydoyle maestro has saddled 11 previous winners of the prestigious juvenile prize, with Giant's Causeway (1999), Hawk Wing (2001), Gleneagles (2014) and Churchill (2016) all on the roll of honour.

Anthony Van Dyck appears the trainer's chief hope this year under Ryan Moore, having followed up a runaway victory in a Killarney maiden with a dominant display in the Tyros Stakes at Leopardstown.

Seamie Heffernan takes the ride on dual winner Christmas, while Donnacha O'Brien partners the third Ballydoyle runner Mohawk, who was last seen winning at Cork in June.

Klute is an interesting contender for Jessica Harrington, having beaten a subsequent winner in Guaranteed when making a successful debut over this course and distance last month.

Harrington said: "He's in good form and the form of his maiden has worked out well.

"We've been happy with him since and we'll find out where he stands in the pecking order."
Jim Bolger's Guaranteed renews rivalry with Klute.

Like O'Brien, the Coolcullen handler also has a fine record in the Futurity, with St Jovite (1991), Teofilo (2006) and New Approach (2007) among his six winners.

Patrick Prendergast's Could Be King, who was third on his Leopardstown introduction, completes a six-strong field.