After saddling the winner of both the Irish and English Grand Nationals, Mouse Morris took home the Outstanding Achievement Award at this year's Horse Racing Ireland Awards which were announced at Leopardstown Racecourse on Monday.

Rogue Angel and Ger Fox prevailed for the Tipperary handler in the Irish National, while Rule The World and David Mullins combined to win the Aintree equivalent. 

Aidan O'Brien's Minding was named Horse of the Year after winning five of the seven Group 1 races she contested in 2016.

She was successful in the 1,000 Guineas at Newmarket in May and the Epsom Oaks before taking the Pretty Polly Stakes at the Curragh, the Nassau Stakes at Goodwood and the Queen Elizabeth II Stakes at Ascot in October.

The National Hunt Award went to champion trainer Willie Mullins, who had another fantastic season with 34 Grade 1 wins worldwide, including seven at the Cheltenham Festival.

Mullins also saddled six Grade 1 winners at the Punchestown Festival, won the Guinness Galway Hurdle in July and enjoyed a first Classic winner with Wicklow Brave in the Palmerstown House Estate Irish St Leger at the Curragh. 
Aidan O’Brien won the Flat Award after a truly remarkable year where he enjoyed 22 Group 1 wins worldwide along with a 1-2-3 in both the Newmarket 1,000 Guineas and the Prix De l’Arc De Triomphe. Champion trainer in Ireland once again with 117 victories, he was also champion trainer in Britain with 13 Group 1 victories alone.

The full list of winners:

Horse of the Year Award: Minding
National Hunt Award: Willie Mullins
Flat Award: Aidan O’Brien
Contribution to the Industry Award: Mrs Maureen Mullins
Outstanding Achievement Award: Mouse Morris
Point-To-Point Award: Jamie Codd
Racecourse of the Year Award: Galway Racecourse