Saturday 17 December on RTÉ One will see Jacqui Hurley, Evanne Ní Chuilinn and Ruby Walsh present the RTÉ Sport Awards 2022.

Awards being handed out on the night live in RTÉ Studio 4 in front of an audience of Irish sports stars include RTÉ Sport Sportsperson of the Year, RTÉ Sport Team of the Year, RTÉ Sport Manager of the Year and RTÉ Sport Young Sportsperson of the Year.

This year's nominees for the RTÉ Sport Manager of the Year are listed below, in alphabetical order.


Under the Georgian's guidance, Ireland’s boxers have had a year of unprecedented success: winning two World gold medals, four European golds, three European silvers and two European bronzes. There were also seven medals taken home from the European U22s by Antia’s young talents.


Shamrock Rovers manager Bradley has overseen a great period for the Hoops as they secured a three-in-a-row of SSE Airtricity League Premier Division titles with two games to spare. The 37-year-old also led the Irish champions to the group stages of the Europa Conference League.


Kilkenny camogie boss Dowling has brought great success to Kilkenny since his appointment after the 2019 season. He guided the Cats to All-Ireland success in 2020, and once again this year, after a dramatic final against rivals Cork.


Casey’s rowing charges produced the goods again this year. Paul O'Donovan and Fintan McCarthy claimed lightweight double sculls World and European golds, while his lightweight women’s duo brought home a bronze medal in the World Championships in Czech Republic.


A respectable second place finish in the Six Nations was the catalyst for Andy Farrell’s men to become the number one rugby team in the world, in a year that brought a first ever series win in New Zealand, plus Autumn Series international victories over world champions South Africa and Australia.


John Kiely's Limerick men secured their fourth successive Munster hurling crown, and then went on to deliver their first ever three-in-a-row of senior All-Ireland hurling titles by beating Kilkenny in the final.


The Closutton machine delivered a record 10 winners at the Cheltenham festival, including five on the final day, and was named Champion Trainer for an incredible 16th time having saddled over 200 winners.


The now departed Meath Ladies Football manager oversaw the Royal women's greatest ever period of success, claiming the Division 1 league title in the spring, and then retaining their All-Ireland title against Kerry.


La Rochelle boss Ronan O'Gara led his team to their first ever European Cup in a dramatic final against Leinster, joining Leo Cullen and Toulouse boss Ugo Mola as the only men to win the trophy as both player and a coach.


In his third spell in charge, the Kerry manager delivered a first All-Ireland title for the Kingdom in eight years, and also took home the Division 1 league title to herald a new era of success for the county.


The Republic of Ireland’s Dutch manager masterminded a first ever major tournament qualification, reaching the FIFA Women's World Cup in Australia/New Zealand next summer after a 1-0 playoff win over Scotland in Glasgow.