There are eight nominees for the RTÉ Sport Sportsperson of the Year award, including six women after a historic 2021.

Rachael Blackmore, Kellie Harrington, Ellen Keane, Cian Lynch, Leona Maguire, Jason Smyth, Katie Taylor and Vikki Wall make up the eight nominees for the coveted award, which will be announced live on RTÉ One next Saturday.

You can vote for your favourite below.

Read profiles of the nominees

Joanne Cantwell and Darragh Maloney will present the RTÉ Sport Awards 2021 on Saturday 18 December on RTÉ One.

The Sportsperson of the Year is selected by a judging panel. The criteria can be read here.