World champion Marc Marquez claimed his 11th win of the MotoGP season after Maverick Vinales crashed out on the final lap in Australia.

Vinales led for the majority of the race before Marquez found a way through in the closing stages at Philip Island.

But in a bid to retake the lead, Vinales lost control, leaving fellow Spaniard Marquez to coast to a fifth successive win.

Honda's Cal Crutchlow came second, with Australian Jack Miller taking third.