Esapekka Lappi has won the Circuit of Ireland Rally, finishing one minute 50 seconds clear of Germany’s Sepp Wiegand.

Finland’s Lappi secured the title after the second day of racing around the outskirts of Belfast, finishing in the city’s Titanic Quarter.

Home favourite Craig Breen was forced to retire earlier today due to a fuel pressure problem in his Peugeot.