By John Kenny

Derek Tohill was awarded the Manley Memorial Trophy after he was voted the Irish International Driver of the Year at the Dunlop/Motorsport Ireland Awards at the Marker Hotel this afternoon.

The 37-year-old won the 2013 FIA European Rallycross Championship in the Touring Car category for two wheeled drive cars, wrapping up the series in September at Greinbach in Austria with a round to spare.

Monaghan's Stephen Wright won the Billy Coleman Award as the Young Rally Driver of the Year and will receive €50,000 worth of support to compete in stage rallies nationally and internationally in 2014.

Dubliner Niall Murray (18) was awarded the Young Racing Driver accolade

Murray, nominated in May, was in his first season in single seaters and took victory at Kirkistown in August after a string of podiums during the year.

However his high point came at Brands Hatch in Kent in October when he defeated a top class field from many countries to win the Formula Ford Festival.

The event was won in the past by the likes of Derek Daly, Eddie Irvine, Mark Webber and Jenson Button who all went onto compete in Formula One

Murray received the famous Dunlop Sexton Trophy and a full season of racing Formula Ford culminating with the World Cup at Brands Hatch and the Walter Hayes Trophy at Silverstone in 2014.