All-Ireland champions Kilkenny predictably dominate the 2015 Hurling All Stars, with seven stars of the Cats' triumphant summer in the team.

Beaten finalists Galway have been awarded four positions on the coveted 15, while the remainder go to Waterford (three) and Tipperary (one) meaning a total of four counties are honoured in the selection.

Of Kilkenny’s haul of seven, Joey Holden and Ger Aylward collect their first ever awards while Paul Murphy lands his fourth.

Michael Fennelly, Richie Hogan, TJ Reid and Cillian Buckley are the other Cats players in the line-up.

In total there are seven first-time recipients and five survivors from the 2014 team – with Tipp's Séamus Callanan the only non-Kilkenny player to receive awards in both seasons.

Colm Callanan, David Burke, Daithí Burke and Cathal Mannion make up the Galway contingent, with the Deise's Noel Connors, Tadhg de Búrca and Maurice Shanahan the other All Stars.

The individual awards, voted for by the players - Hurler of the Year, Young Hurler of the Year, Footballer of the Year and Young Footballer of the Year - will be announced live on RTÉ One on Friday night.


1. Colm Callanan (Galway)


2. Paul Murphy (Kilkenny)

3. Joey Holden (Kilkenny)

4. Noel Connors (Waterford) 


5. Daithí Burke (Galway)

6. Tadhg de Búrca (Waterford) 

7. Cillian Buckley (Kilkenny)


8. Michael Fennelly (Kilkenny)

9. David Burke (Galway)


10. Cathal Mannion (Galway) 

11. Richie Hogan (Kilkenny)

12. TJ Reid (Kilkenny) 


13. Ger Aylward (Kilkenny) 

14. Séamus Callanan (Tipperary)


15. Maurice Shanahan (Waterford)