There were four club hurling county finals to be decided this Sunday, with Wexford, Carlow, Westmeath and Wicklow all witnessing deciders.

In the south-east tip of Ireland, in the Wexford SHC final, Oulart-The Ballagh secured a fifth title in-a-row with victory over Ferns St Aidan's on a 3-12 to 1-16 scoreline.

Mount Leinster Rangers secured their third Carlow SHC title in-a-row, and their sixth title in all, with a 1-20 to 0-11 victory over St Mullins.

In the Westmeath SHC final, Castletown Geoghegan defeated St Oliver Plunketts 1-12 to 0-11 to become champions for the first time since 2004. 

Gleanealy secured their fourth Wicklow SHC title in succession with victory over Bray Emmets by 0-17 to 0-14.


Wexford SHC final

Ferns St Aidan's 1-16 Oulart-The Ballagh 3-12

Carlow SHC final

Mount Leinster Rangers 1-20 St Mullin's 0-11

Westmeath SHC final

Castletown Geoghegan 1-12 St Oliver Plunketts 0-11

Wicklow SHC final

Bray Emmets 0-14 Glenealy 0-17