Cork welcome back Pa Cronin and Lorcán McLaughlin for Sunday’s Munster SHC final against Limerick at the Gaelic Grounds.

Cronin has recovered from illness and will start on the half-forward line, while McLaughlin has returned to full fitness and will partner Daniel Kearney in the middle.

Brian Murphy absence is a blow for the Rebels as they seek a first provincial crown since 2006 and so Stephen McDonnell will now occupy the full-back slot.

Other changes from the semi-final win over Clare sees Shane O’Neill start at No 2, while Tom Kenny drops back to the half-back line and Cian McCarthy is handed the No 11 jersey. Stephen Moylan drops to the bench.

Limerick keep faith with the side that beat Tipperary on 9 June. 

Cork: Anthony Nash; Shane O'Neill, Stephen McDonnell, Conor O Sullivan; Tom Kenny, Christopher Joyce, William Egan; Lorcan Mc Laughlin, Daniel Kearney; Seamus Harnedy, Cian McCarthy, Pa Cronin; Luke O'Farrell, Patrick Horgan, Conor Lehane 

Limerick: Nickie Quaid; Stephen Walsh, Richie McCarthy, Tom Condon; Paudie O'Brien, Wayne McNamara, Gavin O'Mahony; Paul Browne, Donal O'Grady; David Breen, James Ryan, Seamus Hickey; Graeme Mulcahy, Declan Hannon, Seanie Tobin. 

Live television coverage of Cork v Limerick from 15:15 on Sunday 14 July on RTÉ Two and RTÉ.ie (Ireland only). Live radio coverage of all the day’s action from 14:00 on RTÉ Radio 1, RTÉ RnaG and RTÉ.ie (Worldwide). 

Highlights and analysis of all the weekend’s action on The Sunday Game from 21:30 on Sunday 14 July on RTÉ Two and RTÉ.ie (Ireland only). Expert and fan reaction on Take Your Point from 18:00 on RTÉ Radio 1 and RTÉ.ie (Worldwide).