Head coach Mark Tumilty has announced the Irish squad which will travel to Vancouver for an Olympic qualifier double header against Canda at the end of this month.

The team confirmed their place in the qualifier last June by beating Korea to reach the final match of their FIH Series Final in Le Touquet.

Building up to the two-legged tie on 26/27 October, the Irish recently took part on a two-series test match against France in Bordeaux, securing two victories and will travel to Belgium this weekend for final preparations. 

The squad is as follows:

David Harte, David Fitzgerald, Lee Cole, Conor Harte, Jonathan Bell, Stuart Loughrey, John Jackson, Tim Cross, Daragh Walsh, Sean Murray, Chris Cargo, Shane O'Donoghue, Michael Robson, Eugene Magee, John McKee, Matthew Nelson, Jeremy Duncan, Peter Caruth.

Both Stephen Cole and Ben Walker will travel with the team as reserves.