Ireland’s women’s hockey team have learned who they will face in this summer’s Olympic qualifying tournament in Dublin.

Last year’s World Cup runners-up will take on Malaysia, Czech Republic and Singapore over four days in early June.

Ireland are in Group A, with Korea, Scotland, Ukraine and France in Group B.

The top team in each group will go straight to the semi-finals with second in Group A playing third in Group B, and vice versa, facing off for the remaining two places in the last four.

Graham Shaw’s side will be aiming to make the final, as that will guarantee them a place in an Olympic qualifying tie later in 2019.

There remains some uncertainty over where the qualifying tournament in Dublin will take place however.

The National Stadium at Belfield is shortly due to be upgraded, but it is unclear whether or not work will be completed in time.

FIH Series Finals fixtures, Dublin 2019
8 June

Korea v Ukraine, 11am
Scotland v France, 1pm
Ireland v Malaysia, 3pm
Czech Republic v Singapore, 5pm

9 June 
Ukraine v France, 11am
Scotland v Korea, 1pm
Czech Republic v Ireland, 3pm
Malaysia v Singapore, 5pm

11 June
Korea v France, 12pm
Ukraine v Scotland, 2pm
Malaysia v Czech Republic, 4pm
Ireland v Singapore, 6pm

13 June
Crossover game: 2nd Pool A v 3rd Pool B, 3.45pm
Crossover game: 2nd Pool B v 3rd Pool A, 6pm

15 June
Semi-final 1, 1.15pm
Semi-final 2, 3.30pm

16 June
Final, 3.30pm