Open champion Shane Lowry will partner defending champion Tiger Woods in the first two rounds of the 84th Masters.

Woods will tee off at 7.55am local time (12.55pm Irish time) on Thursday alongside Lowry and US Amateur champion Andy Ogletree, with the trio starting from the 10th tee due to the lack of daylight.

After an 11-year wait, Woods won his 15th major championship and fifth Masters title at Augusta National in April last year, the 44-year-old finishing a shot ahead of Dustin Johnson, Brooks Koepka and Xander Schauffele.

Pre-tournament favourite and US Open champion Bryson DeChambeau gets his bid for back-to-back major titles under way at 12.33pm Irish time alongside Spain's Jon Rahm and South Africa’s Louis Oosthuizen.

Rory McIlroy, who needs to win the Masters to complete the career grand slam, will start from the first tee at 5pm in the company of world number one Dustin Johnson and Patrick Cantlay.

Scotland’s Sandy Lyle, who won the Masters in 1988, is in the first group out from the 10th tee at noon along with former US PGA champion Jimmy Walker and Chinese amateur Yuxin Lin.

Graeme McDowell will begin alongside South Korea's Si Woo Kim and American Nate Lashley at 1.17pm while Cork amateur James Sugrue is in the final group with two-time Masters champion Jose Maria Olazabal and Andrew Putnam.

Masters tee times
(Irish times, US unless stated, x denotes amateurs)

Starting at hole 1

1200 Lucas Glover, CT Pan (Tpe), Corey Conners (Can)
1211 Brandt Snedeker, Charles Howell III, Jazz Janewattanond (Tha)
1222 Larry Mize, Andrew Landry, Lukas Michel (Aus) (x)
1233 Matt Kuchar, Lee Westwood (Eng), Kevin Na
1244 Xander Schauffele, Jason Kokrak, Henrik Stenson (Swe)
1255 Charl Schwartzel (Rsa), Jason Day (Aus), Abel Gallegos (Arg) (x)
1306 Vijay Singh (Fij), Lanto Griffin, Tyler Duncan
1317 Mike Weir (Can), Rafa Cabrera Bello (Esp), Matt Wallace (Eng)
1605 Sung Kang (Kor), Erik van Rooyen (Rsa)
1616 Danny Willett (Eng), Rickie Fowler, John Augenstein (x)
1627 Phil Mickelson, Abraham Ancer (Mex), Bernd Wiesberger (Aut)
1638 Adam Scott (Aus), Collin Morikawa, Tyrrell Hatton (Eng)
1649 Justin Thomas, Matt Fitzpatrick (Eng), Brooks Koepka
1700 Dustin Johnson, Patrick Cantlay, Rory McIlroy (NIrl)
1711 Zach Johnson, Justin Rose (Eng), Cameron Champ
1722 Victor Perez (Fra), Sungjae Im (Kor), Brendon Todd

Starting at Hole 10

1200 Sandy Lyle (Sco), Jimmy Walker, Yuxin Lin (Chn) (x)
1211 Webb Simpson, Marc Leishman, Hideki Matsuyama (Jpn)
1222 Kevin Kisner, Adam Hadwin (Can), Scottie Scheffler
1233 Jon Rahm (Esp), Bryson DeChambeau, Louis Oosthuizen (Rsa)
1244 Patrick Reed, Paul Casey (Eng), Tony Finau
1255 Tiger Woods, Shane Lowry (Irl), Andy Ogletree (x)
1306 Jordan Spieth, Gary Woodland, Ian Poulter (Eng)
1317 Graeme McDowell (NIrl), Si Woo Kim (Kor), Nate Lashley
1605 Justin Harding (Rsa), Shugo Imahira (Jpn), Nick Taylor (Can)
1616 Chez Reavie, Sebastian Munoz (Col), Byeong Hun An (Kor)
1627 Bubba Watson, Matthew Wolff, Tommy Fleetwood (Eng)
1638 Francesco Molinari (Ita), Billy Horschel, Cameron Smith (Aus)
1649 Bernhard Langer (Ger), JT Poston, Christiaan Bezuidenhout (Rsa)
1700 Fred Couples, Max Homa, Dylan Frittelli (Rsa)
1711 Jose Maria Olazabal (Esp), Andrew Putnam, James Sugrue (Irl) (x)