The tee-times have been announced for the threeballs on the opening two days of the Dubai Duty Free Irish Open, with Shane Lowry and defending champion Russell Knox one of the early starters on Thursday.

The duo, along with Tommy Fleetwood, will be on the first tee at 8.40am.

Before them at 8.20am, Graeme McDowell will get his tournament underway, with Martin Kaymer and Thorbjørn Olesen for company. 

Seamus Power, one of the five to follow on these pages is out at 9.10am, ten minutes after Irish professional Gavin Moynihan tees off.

Paul Dunne and Padraig Harrington

Many eyes will be on the group of Padraig Harrington, Ian Poulter and Tyrrell Hatton when they set off at 1.10pm. Ten minutes later tournament favourite John Rahm and two-time major winner Louis Oosthuizen set off.

At 1.35pm, Paul Dunne goes out in a trio that also includes Lee Westwood and Eddie Pepperell.   

Follow the Dubai Duty Free Irish Open with our live blog on RTÉ Sport Online and the RTÉ News Now App and watch live on RTÉ2 from 10.30am Thursday.