Matt Kuchar and Harris English won the Franklin Templeton Shootout for the second time on Saturday after posting a seven-under-par 65 in the better-ball final round.

On 28-under overall, the pair - previously champions of the three-day competition in Florida in 2013 and runners-up in 2014 and 2015 - finished as they had on Friday, one stroke ahead of second-placed fellow

Americans Jerry Kelly and Steve Stricker, who also carded 65 for their concluding round.

Their compatriots Charley Hoffman and Billy Horschel were a shot further back on the 12-team leaderboard in third after a superb final-round 61, while Britain's Luke Donald and Russell Knox finished joint-ninth on 17-under having hit 68.

Americans Lexi Thompson and Bryson DeChambeau were joint-last at 16-under. Thompson is the second woman to compete in the event, following Annika Sorenstam with Fred Couples in 2006.