Kerry romped to a 1-23 to 0-05 victory over Tipperary in Group B of the McGrath Cup in Templetuohy, so qualifying for a final date with Cork on 22 January.

The decider, scheduled for Fitzgerald Stadium in Killarney, has been put back a week to accomodate those players involved in the Sigerson Cup.

Between them Killian Spillane and Sean O'Shea accounted for 0-12 of Kerry's total. The Kingdom goal arrived after the second water break - Paul Geaney setting up Paudie Clifford to fire to an empty net.

Tipperary's opening score did not arrive until the 21st minute, with goalkeeper Michael O'Reilly converting a free.

Jack O'Connor's side led 0-12 to 0-02 at the break. They did not let up on the resumption and were able to introduce both Tony Brosnan and Jack Savage, who earlier in the day had played for MTU Kerry in their Sigerson Cup win over UCD.