All-Ireland champions Tyrone will begin their 2022 Division 1 league campaign with an all-Ulster clash at home to Monaghan in Omagh on 30 January, while hurling kingpins Limerick are away to Wexford in their opener on 6 February.

The GAA unveiled their Master Fixture List for 2022 this morning, announcing the split-season from next year, with the All-Ireland finals played on successive Sundays on 17 and 24 July. The Joe McDonagh Cup final and the Tailteann Cup final will take place on 4 June and 9 July respectively.

The GAA have also tightened regulation around postponements due to Covid outbreaks, with seven days the maximum allowable for a postponement in 2022.

Last season, Tyrone succeeded in their bid to get their All-Ireland semi-final against Kerry pushed back by 13 days after their squad was hit by a spate of Covid cases.

The top tier of the Allianz League kick-starts with Dublin hosting Armagh in Croke Park on Saturday 29 January, the Leinster champions have three home games in 2022 - against Donegal, Mayo and Armagh - all of which are fixed for GAA headquarters.

View Allianz Football League fixtures here

Owing to pitch reconstruction work at MacHale Park, Mayo's three games are scattered around Connacht - they host Donegal in Markievicz Park in Round 1, Armagh in Hyde Park in Round 4, and Kildare in Avant Money Páirc Sean MacDiarmada in Round 7.

Ulster boasts four of the eight Division 1 sides in 2022, with Tyrone playing Monaghan, Armagh and Donegal in three of the opening four weekend. The All-Ireland champions host Dublin - with whom they didn't collide in the 2021 All-Ireland series - in Healy Park in Round 5 on 13 March.

In hurling, which returns to a provincial round robin structure for the 2022 championship, Division 1 of the league remains split into two groups of 6.

Group A sees Limerick travel to Wexford on the opening weekend (5/6 February), Cork host Clare in Páirc Ui Chaoimh, while newly promoted Offaly face Henry Shefflin's Galway in Salthill.

The pick of the Group B openers is Dublin's home game against Waterford, while Laois host Tipperary and Kilkenny are at home to Antrim.

The finals of both the Allianz Hurling and Football Leagues are played on the first weekend of April.

View all Allianz Hurling League fixtures here.