Dublin will begin the defence of their Lidl Ladies National Football League Division 1 crown with a trip to Waterford on the opening weekend of the 2022 campaign.

Division 1B of the competition also contains TG4 All-Ireland senior champions Meath and Cork, the 12-time Division 1 winners who lost out to Dublin in the 2021 top-flight decider at Croke Park.

Cork and Meath will also meet on the opening weekend (13 February) in what will be the first competitive meeting between the counties since the dramatic All-Ireland semi-final back in August, when Meath staged a sensational comeback to take the game to extra-time, before eventually prevailing.

Dublin will take on Cork in Round 2, before they renew acquaintances with Meath in Round 3.

Meath will operate in the top tier next year after they won the Division 2 title in 2021 to gain promotion.

Division 1A contains Donegal, Galway, Mayo and Westmeath – with two teams to emerge from each of the four-team divisions to contest the semi-finals on 19 March.

Division 2A contains three Munster teams in the form of Clare, Kerry and Tipperary, who were relegated from the top flight this year.

They'll be joined by Division 3 champions Laois, while Division 2B is an all-Ulster affair as Armagh, Cavan, Monaghan and Tyrone prepare for some intriguing games.

Division 3A contains newly-promoted Louth, who will play against Down, Roscommon and Sligo, while Wexford (relegated from Division 2), Kildare, Wicklow and Longford make up an all-Leinster Division 3B.

In Division 4A, Ulster sides Antrim, Derry and Fermanagh will be joined by Leitrim, as Fermanagh prepare for life in the fourth tier again following relegation in 2021.

In Division 4B, London are preparing for a return to league football, and they’ll pit their wits against Carlow, Offaly and Limerick.

The Division 2 semi-finals will be played on 19 March, with the semi-finals in Divisions 3 and 4 down for decision on 20 March.

The finals in Divisions 3 and 4 are scheduled for Sunday, 3 April, with the Divisions 1 and 2 finals to be played a week later, on Sunday, 10 April.