Naas 1-16 Celbridge 1-13

Naas were forced to dig deep against Celbridge to claim their third Kildare SHC title in a row and first ever county double.

A week after bridging a 31-year gap in the football decider, Naas were strong favourites to claim a ninth hurling title but Celbridge started strongly and led by 1-08 to 0-08 at the break thanks to Conor Treacy's goal.

Jack Sheridan, who finished with 0-12, five from play, chipped away at the lead however and Simon Lacey's goal nine minutes from time sent them into what proved a decisive lead.

Scorers - Naas: Jack Sheridan 0-12 (7f, 65), Simond Lacey 1-1, Brian Byrne (free), James Burke, Kevin Aherne 0-1 each. Celbridge: Gerry Keegan 0-07 (6f), Conor Treacy 1-1, Pat Leahy 0-2, Sam White, Mark Maloney, Aron Doran 0-1 each.

NAAS: Cormac Gallagher; John McKeon, Richard Hogan, Kevin Kelleher; Kevin Whelan, Ross Kelly, Rian Boran; Sean Gainet, Simon Leacy; Kevin Aherne, Brian Byrne (capt), Conor Dowling; Jack Sheridan, James Burke, Shane Ryan.

Subs: Conor Dowing for Shane Ryan (24); Conor Gormley for Kelleher (ht); Jeff Keane for Aherne (45-53 minutes); Jeff Keane for Cathal Dowling (60); Mark Nevin for Conor Dowling (64).

CELBRIDGE: Mick Crowley; Patrick Curtin (capt), Tom Finnerty, Aidan Ó Riain; Kevin Murphy, Mark Moloney, Aaron Doran; Fergal Conway (capt), Billy White; Jamie Connolly, Pat Leahy, Sam White; Gerry Keegan, Niall O'Regan, Conor Treacy.

Subs: Alan Goss for Billy White (35); Andy Shanagher for Connolly (41 minutes); Colman O'Donovan for Sam White (47-57).

REFEREE: Killian Jones