All-Ireland Senior Champions Galway lead this year's Camogie Association All-Stars Award nominations, while Cathal Murray has been named Manager of the Year after guiding the westerners to a second title in three years.

Galway, who overcame Cork by three points in the decider, have 12 nominations in total, with the runners-up notching ten. Losing semi-finalists Kilkenny boast seven, while Tipperary have earned five in a list dominated by the top four counties.

Just two players from elsewhere - Waterford's Shona Curran and Down’s Niamh Mallon - make the 36-player shortlist.

Former Sarsfields hurler Murray took home the Manager of the Year award after presiding over the county's fourth O'Duffy Cup success.

The All-Star team and the player of the year will be announced at a ceremony at the Osprey Hotel in Naas, Co. Kildare on Friday, November 26th subject to government guidelines.

The Nominees for the 2021 All-Stars Awards are:


Sarah Healy (Galway), Amy Lee (Cork), Aoife Norris (Kilkenny)

Full-Back Line:

Shauna Healy (Galway), Davina Tobin (Kilkenny), Dervla Higgins (Galway), Colette Dormer (Kilkenny), Sarah Dervan (Galway), Libby Coppinger (Cork), Mary Ryan (Tipperary)

Half-Back Line:

Meighan Farrell (Kilkenny), Laura Hayes (Cork), Caitriona Cormican (Galway), Siobhan Gardiner (Galway), Laura Treacy (Cork), Emma Helebert (Galway), Saoirse McCarthy (Cork)


Niamh Kilkenny (Galway), Hannah Looney (Cork), Ashling Thompson (Cork), Ereena Fryday (Tipperary), Shona Curran (Waterford)

Half-Forward Line:

Aoife Donohue (Galway), Denise Gaule (Kilkenny), Chloe Sigerson (Cork), Orla O' Dwyer (Tipperary) Katie Nolan (Kilkenny), Mary O' Connell (Kilkenny), Róisín Howard (Tipperary)

Full-Forward Line:

Siobhán McGrath (Galway), Ailish O' Reilly (Galway), Katrina Mackey (Cork), Niamh Mallon (Down), Orlaith McGrath (Galway), Cáit Devane (Tipperary), Amy O' Connor (Cork)