All-Ireland champions Limerick have 15 players included in the hurling nominations for the 2021 PwC All-Stars, with nine different counties represented in all.

After a summer that saw the Treaty County sweep all before them to retain the Liam MacCarthy Cup, John Kiely's outstanding champions' dominance is reflected in the final list of 45 players.

Also announced today are the players who have been shortlisted for the PwC GAA/GPA Hurler of the Year award, with Limerick again setting the standard.

Seán Finn, Kyle Hayes and Cian Lynch will be voted on by their peers for the overall award.

The vote for the Young Hurler of the Year accolade will be contested between Kilkenny’s Eoin Cody, Cork’s Shane Barrett and Clare’s Aidan McCarthy.

Nickie Quaid, Eoin Murphy and Patrick Collins form a high caliber trio contesting the goalkeeping award.

In defence, the 18 nominees are from Limerick, Cork, Waterford, Kilkenny, Tipperary and Clare.

The six midfield nominees include the high scoring Laois star Paddy Purcell. Dublin wing-forward and captain Danny Sutcliffe and Wexford captain Lee Chin are their counties' sole representatives in a star-studded list of 18 attackers, which will be cut to six for the final 15.

The football nominees will be announced on Friday morning.

PwC All-Stars Hurling nominations 2021

Patrick Collins (Cork)
Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny)
Nickie Quaid (Limerick)

Seán Finn, Dan Morrissey, Barry Nash, Diarmaid Byrnes, Kyle Hayes, Declan Hannon (Limerick)
Tim O'Mahony, Seán O’Donoghue, Mark Coleman, Robert Downey (Cork)
Calum Lyons, Kieran Bennett, Conor Prunty (Waterford)
Huw Lawlor, Paddy Deegan (Kilkenny)
Cathal Barrett, Ronan Maher (Tipperary)
Rory Hayes (Clare)

Will O’Donoghue, Darragh O’Donovan (Limerick)
Cathal Malone, Tony Kelly (Clare)
Jamie Barron (Waterford)
Paddy Purcell (Laois)

Gearóid Hegarty, Cian Lynch, Tom Morrissey, Peter Casey, Seamus Flanagan, Aaron Gillane (Limerick)
Seamus Harnedy, Patrick Horgan, Shane Kingston, Jack O'Connor (Cork)
Stephen Bennett, Austin Gleeson, Dessie Hutchinson (Waterford)
Eoin Cody, TJ Reid (Kilkenny)
Danny Sutcliffe (Dublin)
Jason Forde (Tipperary)
Lee Chin (Wexford)