The race for 2021 TG4 All-Ireland Senior Championship glory will be whittled down to four teams over the Bank Holiday weekend.


TG4 is showing Armagh v Meath, Mayo v Galway and Dublin v Donegal.


Cork v Waterford will be streamed at this link. Live scoring and reports on RTÉ.ie/sport


Updates on RTÉ Radio 1's Sunday Sport.

All-Ireland Ladies SFC quarter-finals


Armagh v Meath, St Tiernach's Park, Clones, 2pm

This could be one of the games of the championship between two sides who have been flying of late.

Aimee Mackin is in sensational form for Armagh – and the 2020 Players’ Player of the Year has bagged 3-22 already en route to the knockout stages.

Armagh look an even better side than the one that reached the semi-finals last year – but Meath will provide a stern test.

The Royals, who won the Lidl NFL Division 2 title last month, ran Cork to a couple of points in their championship opener, before putting Tipperary to the sword to reach the last eight.

The 2020 Intermediate champions are a very capable outfit who have adapted well to life back in the Senior ranks.

Both sides are unchanged with Armagh opting for the same starting 15 that ousted Mayo in the last round, while Meath plump for the 15 that lined out from the start against Tipperary.

Armagh (v Meath): A Carr; S Marley, C McCambridge, G Ferguson; E Lavery, L McConville, T Grimes; K Mallon (capt.), N Coleman; B Mackin, C O’Hanlon, F McKenna; A Mackin, A McCoy, A Clarke.

Meath (v Armagh): M McGuirk; E Troy, M.K. Lynch, K Newe; A Leahy, A Cleary, S Ennis (capt.); O Lally, M O’Shaughnessy; O Byrne, S Grimes, N O’Sullivan; V Wall, E Duggan, B Lynch.

Cork v Waterford, Páirc Uí Chaoimh, 3.30pm

Just three points separated the sides when they met in Division 1 of the NFL in June and now Cork and Waterford prepare for knockout championship fare.

Cork beat Meath and Tipperary to advance to the last eight and the Leesiders are unchanged from the side that lined out against Tipp as they aim for another semi-final slot.

Waterford make just the one change in personnel from the side that accounted for Tyrone, with Shauna Dunphy coming in for a starting place of Aoife Murray.

Reaching the quarter-finals is good progress for Waterford and they won’t fear Cork, having clashed with their Munster rivals in provincial fare in recent years.

Cork scored 6-14 last time out against Tipperary but they’re unlikely to find Waterford in such generous mood at the back.

The Déise did leak 6-12 against Dublin in the group stages, however, but bounced back to rack up 3-17 themselves in the Tyrone win.

Eimear Scally’s return to the Cork set-up – and form – is a major boost and the 2020 runners-up remain formidable opponents.

Cork (v Waterford): M O’Brien (capt.); M Ambrose, R Phelan, E Meaney; E O’Shea, S Kelly, M Duggan; A Hutchings, H Looney; O Farmer, C O’Sullivan, Á O’Sullivan; S O’Leary, K Quirke, E Scally.

Waterford (v Cork): R Landers; M Dunford, L Mulcahy, R Casey; R Tobin, Karen McGrath, A Mullaney; C Fennell, M Wall (capt.); S Dunphy, E Murray, Kate McGrath; E Fennell, K Murray, A Wall.


Mayo v Galway, Hastings Insurance Brokers MacHale Park, Castlebar, 1.45pm

It’s been a while since Mayo and Galway met in a Championship fixture at Senior level.

You have to go back to 2019 for their last meeting – and that was a gripping All-Ireland semi-final at Croke Park.

Róisín Leonard kicked a stunning free from the ground to win it for Galway, before the Tribeswomen lost out to Dublin in the Final.

They have previous from 2021, however, and it was Mayo who came with a late surge when the sides met in the League.

The green and red pulled it out of the fire with an unanswered 1-04 burst down the home straight.

That fixture was played at MacHale Park and they’ll meet again at the Castlebar venue, with a place in the All-Ireland semi-finals against Donegal or Dublin on offer for the winners.

Having lost out to Armagh in the final round of group fixtures, Mayo boss Michael Moyles has made two changes in personnel for this one – as Marie Corbett and Niamh Kelly come in for starts in place of captain Clodagh McManamon and Fiona Doherty.

Galway, who scored three goals in two minutes against Donegal last time out, have made just one change – with Laura Ahearne coming in for Sophie Healy, who’s ruled out through injury.

Mayo (v Galway): A Tarpey; S Lally, O Conlon, M Corbett; T O’Connor, C Whyte, K Sullivan (capt.); N Kelly, S Cafferky; F McHale, R Kearns, S Rowe; G Kelly, S Howley, T Needham.

Galway (v Mayo): D Gower; L Ahearne, S Lynch, S Molloy; C Cooney, K Geraghty, H Noone; S Divilly, A Davoren; O Divilly, M Glynn, L Coen; N Ward, L Ward (capt.), K Slevin.

Dublin v Donegal, Páirc Seán Mac Diarmada, Carrick-On-Shannon, 4pm

Donegal gave Dublin plenty to think about when the sides met on Halloween night in the 2020 Championship.

Ultimately, a freak goal from Dublin skipper Sinead Ahearne turned the course of the game, as her attempted point bounced down off an upright and into the net.

Donegal will feel they can compete with Dublin once again but they’ll need to tighten up considerably at the back after leaking three goals in two minutes against Galway recently.

Donegal finished in second place behind the Tribeswomen in their pool – and that means they’ll have to face up to champions Dublin, who sailed through their group with wins over Tyrone and Waterford.

Dublin boss Mick Bohan has opted for the same starting 15 that lined out against Waterford last time out for this one, while Donegal manager Maxi Curran has replaced Amy Boyle Carr with Roisin Rodgers from the start.

The champions looks exceptional on paper, with genuine goal threat and firepower in attack, but Donegal have potential aces up their own sleeves, in the form of Geraldine McLaughlin and skipper Niamh McLaughlin, who’s been excellent this year.

Dublin will start as favourites but Donegal have the players to ask serious questions of them.

Donegal (v Dublin): A McColgan; N Carr, E McGinley, E Gallagher; T Jenkins, Nicole McLaughlin, R Rodgers; K Herron, S Twohig; B McLaughlin, Niamh McLaughlin (capt.), N Boyle; N Hegarty, K Guthrie, G McLaughlin.

Dublin (v Donegal): C Trant; M Byrne, N Collins, O Carey; O Nolan, S McGrath, L Caffrey; J Dunne, L Magee; L Davey, N McEvoy, C Rowe; S Aherne (capt.), H Tyrrell, C O’Connor.

We need your consent to load this YouTube contentWe use YouTube to manage extra content that can set cookies on your device and collect data about your activity. Please review their details and accept them to load the content.Manage Preferences

Follow all the championship matches this weekend with our live blogs on RTÉ.ie/sport and the RTÉ News app.

Watch Tipperary v Waterford live on RTÉ One or RTÉ Player from 1pm Saturday, and Monaghan v Tyrone live on RTÉ2 or RTÉ Player from 3.30pm. Dublin v Kildare is on RTÉ2/Player from 3.30pm Sunday.

Watch highlights of all the weekend's action on The Sunday Game at 9.30pm on RTÉ2.

Listen to live and exclusive national radio commentaries on RTÉ Radio 1's Saturday and Sunday Sport.