The draw for the second round of the All-Ireland hurling qualifiers will take place on Monday's Morning Ireland (8.35am).

The draw on RTÉ Radio 1 is set to be open, with the proviso that teams that have already played in the provincial championships can't meet again.

The four counties going into the bowl are Clare, Waterford, Cork and Galway. The Banner beat the Déise in the Munster SHC quarter-final earlier in the summer, so that limits the potential pairings in the draw. As such, Cork and Galway can't be pitted against one another either.

The beaten provincial finalists - Dublin and Tipperary - will await the round 2 winners in the All-Ireland quarter-finals.

Round 2 qualifier draw:
Clare v Cork/Galway
Waterford v Cork/Galway