The Sunday Game have chosen Ciarán Kilkenny as their Player of the Year while the football team, not surprisingly, is dominated by the All-Ireland champions Dublin. 

Dessie Farrell's six-in-a-row outfit have nine players on the selection while All-Ireland finalists Mayo are rewarded with three picks - Oisin Mullin, Paddy Durcan and Cillian O'Connor.

Ulster winners Cavan occupy two berths in the shape of Raymond Galligan and Thomas Galligan, while Tipperary's Conor Sweeney rounds out the 2020 side.   

Sunday Game Team of the Year

1. Raymond Galligan (Cavan)

An assured presence between the posts for the Breffni. Will be best remembered for kicking the winning point from 55 yards against Monaghan. Also stood tall to snuff out a couple of Donegal chances late on - on that memorable day Ulster was reclaimed after a gap of 23 years.

2. Oisin Mullin (Mayo)

One of the James Horan young guns who made their mark this season. Good fetcher of the ball and is quick. Made his mark in the All-Ireland final early on with a fisted point and was Mayo's best player on the day. Will be key to the Green and Red pushing on in the next year or two. 

3. Michael Fitzsimons (Dublin)

It's now seven All-Irelands in the corner for the Cuala clubman. Was a little sloppy at times against Mayo, but that was exception in another season where he stood firm and tackled hard for the Dubs.

4. Paddy Durcan (Mayo)

Good all the way through for the Connacht champions until he had to go off at half-time in the All-Ireland final. Great tackler, great at picking up the scraps and then brilliant at driving forward. Was doing really well on Ciarán Kilkenny before he had to leave the fray. What might have happened had he stayed on?

5. James McCarthy (Dublin)

Helped set up the fastest ever goal in an All-Ireland final. Even after a decade of service, he remains a powerhouse.

6. Eoin Murchan (Dublin)

His trademark bursts are now part and parcel of Dublin's gameplan, but he's equally good at snuffing out danger. He broke up more than a few Dublin raids on the day Sam was won.

7. John Small (Dublin)

Another stellar year in the heart of the defence. More than once he threw his body on the line to break up Mayo momentum on All-Ireland final day.  

8. Brian Fenton (Dublin)

Still to experience what losing a championship match feels like. Started quietly in the All-Ireland but imposed himself when Dublin made a push in the final quarter. Remains the master of all he surveys around the middle.  

9. Thomas Galligan (Cavan)

Instrumental in Cavan's march to Ulster glory. Came on with telling effect against Monaghan and then led the line brilliantly as Donegal were ultimately brushed aside on the day the Anglo Celt was won.

10. Niall Scully (Dublin)

The unsung hero of this Dublin team, Scully had a huge final and had a big hand in both of their goals. Kicked a fine score to start the second half and was absolutely everywhere.

11. Ciarán Kilkenny (Dublin)

Another season where the Castleknock man kept up the high standards we are accustomed to. Found Paddy Durcan a handful on final day, but excelled in his his playmaking role before kicking some fine scores. Deservedly got the Player of the Year nod. 

12. Con O'Callaghan (Dublin) 

Starring turn earned him the Man of the Match against Mayo. Silky skills, accuracy, pace are still engrained in his game. Still only 24, he can cause defences much more heartache in the future.   

13. Cillian O'Connor (Mayo)

Shot the lights out against Tipperary and remains key to what Mayo do with his accuracy from placed balls and his work rate. Wasn't as effective late on against Dublin as the Green and Red challenge wilted.

14. Conor Sweeney (Tipperary)

His last-gasp point out on the sideline helped Tipp survive against Limerick. A Munster final triumph was reward for his trojan work in keeping the Premier relevant in recent years.  

15. Dean Rock (Dublin)

Scoring the fastest ever goal in an All-Ireland will now go alongside his name. Rarely misses from frees - unerring in his execution.