Cuala are into fifth Dublin SHC final in six years, after a strong last 15 minutes saw them past Lucan at Parnell Park.

The Dalkey men trailed by a point inside the final quarter, but a Seán Moran goal turned the tide and they went on to outscore Sarsfields by 0-06 to 0-01 from there.

They'll play Ballyboden in the final next weekend, in a clash of the last two champions.

It was nip and tuck between themselves and Nia Fianna at Donnycarney, before Paul Ryan smashed home a penalty with four minutes to play.

It was surprisingly straightforward for Kiladangan, who outscored Drom & Inch by 0-10 to 0-02 in the second-half of their Tipperary SHC semi-final to book a showdown with Loughmore-Castleiney.

Bryan McLoughney scored their goal on 23 minutes, and Drom simply had no answer.

The semi-final line-up for the Limerick SHC was completed on Sunday after Doon beat South Liberties. The goals came from David O'Neill, Pat Ryan, and Micheal Ryan with the goals for the victors.

They'll face Kilmallock next Saturday, before the appetising clash of Na Piarsaigh and Patrickswell.

Joe Cuddihy of Ballyhale Shamrocks in action against Matt Kenny of Clara

Ballyhale Shamrocks are the third side into the last four in Kilkenny, after having far too much for Clara at UPMC Nowlan Park.

The south county club, who are going for a third Kilkenny crown on the spin, had four goals inside the opening nine minutes - Eoin Reid scoring a brace - and led by 14 at the break.

They kept the points ticking over in the second-half, to win by 19 in the end.

They were joined in the evening by James Stephen's who got past Mullinavat. The semi-final draw pits James Stephen's against Ballyhale, and O'Loughlin Gaels against Dicksboro.

In Galway, Loughrea overcame Liam Mellows at Kenny Park to get into the semi-finals. There they'll face Turloughmore, after their six point win over Sarsfields in the late game.

Dublin SHC SFs

Lucan Sarsfields 0-13 Cuala 1-17
Ballyboden St Enda's 1-15 Na Fianna 0-12

Galway SHC QFs

Liam Mellows 1-13 Loughrea 0-22
Sarsfields 2-19 Turloughmore 2-25

Kerry SHC

Abbeydorney 1-12 Kilmoyley 1-20
Causeway 1-19 Ballyduff 0-11

Kilkenny SHC QFs

Clara 0-11 Ballyhale Shamrock 4-18
James Stephen's 1-21 Mullinavat 1-16

Limerick SHC QF

Doon 3-20 South Liberties 2-12

Tipperary SHC

Drom-Inch 0-09 Kiladangan 1-21


Longford Slashers booked their place in the county semi-finals after holding off the challenge of Fr Manning Gaels at Glennon Brothers Pearse Park.

Martin Cassidy scored a late penalty for the Gaels, but it wasn't enough as Slashers advanced - Darragh O'Connell top-scored for the town club with 1-2.

Next door in Roscommon, St Brigid's had too much for Boyle, emerging six point winners at Dy Hyde Park.

Goals by Ruairdhi Fallon and Ben O'Carroll, either side of an Enda Smith goal for Boyle, saw the 2013 All-Ireland champions home.

Padraig Pearses beat Clann na nGal 1-11 to 1-10 to set up a final meeting against Brigid's. 

Knockmore are through to the final in Mayo after beating Ballina Stephenites. They'll play Breaffy in the final on 20 September. 

Tourlestrane advanced in Sligo, holding off St Mary's by a single score, while the Offaly semi-final line-up was completed after victories for Rhode and Edenderry, who will meet in two weeks, and Ferbane who are set to take on Tullamore on the other side.

Patrick O'Neill of Ballybay in action against Matthew McKenna of Inniskeen

In Donegal, Gaoth Dobhair needed a late Cian Mulligan point to finally shake off San MacCumhaill's at Magheragallon.

Last year's beaten finalists finished the game with 14 men after Neil McGee was sent off late on.

Stephen Kenny could have done with the O'Donnell brothers, Conor and Niall, as they both bagged a brace of goals for St Eunan's in a massive victory against Realt na Mara.

The Letterkenny side led by 12 points at the break, and added another five goals in the second-half.

They'll face Naomh Conaill in the last four, while Gaoth Dobhair are up against Kilcar.

Scotstown secured their place in the Monaghan final for the eighth consecutive year, seeing off Carrickmacross.

They led by a point at half-time, but four points in five minutes after the restart gave them the platform to push on for victory.

They'll play Ballybay in the final, after they beat Inniskeen in a titanic battle that needed extra-time to separate the pair.

We know the final pairing in Wicklow, with no penalties needed today. It was a bit more straight forward for Baltinglass, who beat Arklow Geraldines thanks to a starring performance from Adam McHugh (1-4).

They'll play Tinahely next time out.

 Kevin McLoughlin of Knockmore is tackled by Padraig O'Hora of Ballina Stephenites

While early goals put Kilcoo in the driving seat as they booked a last four spot in Down. Paul Devlin scored a penalty on 12 minutes, before Jerome Johnston added another within 90 seconds, as the Ulster champions beat Rostrevor.

The evening game turned out to be a classic, as Warrenpoint came from six points down just after half-time to force extra-time against Clonduff.

The sides couldn't be separated in the additional period, so penalties were needed, with Ryan Magee scoring the all important winner.

Carlow SFC

Palatine 1-05 Rathvilly 0-15
Mount Leinster Rangers 1-13 O'Hanrahans 2-07

Cork Premier SFC

Douglas 1-10 Nemo Rangers 1-15

Donegal SFC QFs

Gaoth Dobhair 0-14 Sean MacCumhaill's 1-10
St Eunan's 8-11 Realt na Mara 0-06

Down SFC QFs

Rostrevor 2-11 Kilcoo 2-17
Warrenpoint 0-20 Clonduff 3-11* (Warrenpoint win 4-2 on penalties)

Kildare SFC

Celbridge 1-13 Round Towers 1-05
Carbury 1-12 Raheens 1-11, Newbridge
Sarsfields 4-15 Eadestown 1-06

Laois SFC

Ballyroan Abbey 2-08 Ballyfin 2-11
Arles Killeen 2-15 Arles Kilcruise 0-12
Killeshin 2-15 Courtwood 2-11

Longford SFC

Longford Slashers 1-09 Fr Manning Gaels 1-07
Mullinalaghta 1-15 Colmcille 2-10


Knockmore 0-17 Ballina Stephenites 0-13

Monaghan SFC SFs

Scotstown 0-17 Carrickmacross 1-06
Ballybay Pearses 4-19 Inniskeen 1-25 (AET)

Offaly SFC QFs

Bracknagh 3-10 Edenderry 2-17
Cappincur 0-10 Rhode 3-13
Clara 0-09 Tullamore 1-17
Ferbane 1-12 Shamrocks 1-09

Roscommon SFC SFs

St Brigid's 2-15 Boyle 2-09
Padraig Pearses 1-11 Clann na nGael 1-10

Sligo SFC

Tourlestrane 0-11 St Mary's 2-04, Markievicz Park

Wicklow SFC

Arklow Geraldines Ballymoney 2-07 Baltinglass 1-13