Limerick champions Patrickswell needed a late scoring burst to earn a draw against Doon, and with it a place in the semi-final. County star Aaron Gillane got the all important goal, before Kevin O'Brien landed the equaliser.

It was more straight forward for Kilmallock, who held off the challenge of Ahane.

In Cork, Sarsfields held on for a slender two-point victory against Douglas, despite a late goal by Alan Cadogan.

In a closely fought encounter in Tipperary, Kilruane MacDonaghs beat Moycarkey on 3-21 to 2-19 scoreline.

Borris-Ileigh continued the defence of their county title with a 3-23 to 1-14 win against Burgess, while Upperchurch and Toomevara finished level.

In Kilkenny, a brace of goals from Jason Cleere helped Bennettsbridge past Danesfort by 3-16 to 1-17.

In Galway there were wins for Turloughmore over Oranmore/Maree, while Castlegar dispatched Portumna.

On the east coast, St Vincent's emerged winners of Group 1 in Dublin after a 1-17 apiece draw with Lucan Sarsfields at Parnell Park. In the same group, Ballinteer and Oliver Plunketts also drew.

Na Fianna surprised Cuala to top Group 4 with a 3-23 to 2-20 victory at Dublin GAA HQ, while a draw for Thomas Davis against Setanta was enough to see them finish third in that group.

While Kilmacud Crokes made it three wins from three as they beat Scoil Uí Chonaill by 3-23 to 1-13. 2018 champions Ballyboden St Endas followed them out of the group after beating Craobh Chiarain by 10 points.

In Waterford, Ballygunner's quest for seven-in-a-row titles continued with a 2-20 to 0-15 triumph over Passage. Mikey Mahony and Dessie Hutchinson nabbed the goals for the city club.

Goals were crucial as De la Salle beat Abbeyside.

Next door, 2018 champions Naomh Eanna beat Ferns by 1-17 to 0-13 at Chadwicks Wexford Park.

In Clare Kilmaley booked their spot in the last-eight with a 4-13 to 1-17 win over Wolfe Tones - Daire Keane and Tom O'Rourke hit a brace of goals each for victors.

Shane McGrath contributed 4-10 as Feakle overcame Clarecastle, while defending champions Sixmilebridge are also through to the quarter-finals, having four points to spare over Whitegate.

Con O'Callaghan (r) battles Fergal Breathnach for possession

Clare SHC

Feakle 5-20 Clarecastle 2-12

Sixmilebridge 0-20 Whitegate 1-13

Wolfe Tones 1-17 Kilmaley 4-13

Cork SHC

Douglas 1-22 Sarsfields 4-15

Dublin SHC

Ballinteer St Johns 0-20 Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh 2-14

Na Fianna 3-23 Cuala 2-20

St Vincents 1-17 Lucan Sarsfields 1-17

Thomas Davis 1-17 Setanta 1-17

Galways SHC

Castlegar 4-21 Portumna 1-18

Turloughmore 1-21 Oranmore/Maree 0-11

Kilkenny SHC

Bennettsbridge 3-16 Danesfort 1-17

Limerick SHC

Doon 0-21 Patrickswell 2-15

Kilmallock 2-22 Ahane 3-13

Tipperary SHC

Borris-Ileigh 3-23 Burgess 1-14

Kilruane MacDonaghs 3-21 Moycarkey 2-19

Upperchurch 3-17 Toomevara 1-23

Waterford SHC

Ballygunner 2-20 Passage 0-15

De la Salle 3-15 Abbeyside 1-15

Wexford SHC

Naomh Eanna 1-17 Ferns 0-13


In Kerry, a dream start, including an early goal by Conor Hayes, set Kerins O'Rahilly up for victory against Templenoe. James O'Donoghue was sent off as Killarney Legion lost out to Austin Stacks, while Dingle had enough to get over Kilcummin.

Rathnew needed extra-time to get past Blessington in Wicklow, as did Kiltegan, who squeezed through against Eire Óg Greystones.

In the midlands, Longford's most successful club Slashers managed an eight point win over Fr. Manning Gaels, while Grandard and Dromard drew.

In Mayo, there were wins for Aghamore, Ballintubber and Ballaghaderreen, while Westport and Charlestown drew.

In Armagh, Maghery booked their place in the quarter-finals with a 1-13 to 1-09 victory against Dromintee. Killeavy followed them through after a seven point win over Grange.

Madden 2-16 also progressed with four points to spare over Ballymacnab.

Over in Donegal, it was very comfortable for Gaoth Dobhair, who overcame Killybegs by 3-13 to 0-06, with goals from Odhran MacNiallais, Cian Mulligan and Daire O'Baoill.

Elsewhere, there were wins for Bundoran, Glenfin, and a Colm McFadden-inspired St Michael's - the former Donegal attacker hit 1-9 of their total.

Following their win over Castleblaney last weekend, Carrickmacross were turned over by Scotstown in Monaghan, while Truagh were always comfortable against Latton.

While Cavan Gaels made it through against Mullahoran at Kingspan Breffni Park.

Armagh SFC

Ballymacnab 2-12 Madden 2-16

Dromintee 1-9 Maghery 1-13

Killeavy 2-15 Grange 0-14

Cavan SFC

Cavan Gaels 1-20 Mullahoran 1-4

Donegal SFC

Gaoth Dobhair 3-13 Killybegs 0-06

Glenfin 1-14 St Nauls 0-11

Milford 0-14 St. Michaels 1-14

Termon 2-12 Bundoran 2-16

Kerry SFC

Kerins O'Rahilly 3-13 Templenoe 1-11

Kilcummin 1-12 Dingle 0-18

Killarney Legion 0-8 Austin Stacks 2-13

Longford SFC

Grandard 1-11 Dromard 0-14

Longford Slashers 2-16 Fr. Manning Gaels 0-08

Mayo SFC

Aghamore 0-18 Davitts 0-12

Bohola Moy Davitts 1-07 Ballintubber 3-19

Garrymore 0-13 Ballaghaderreen 2-08

Westport 2-10 Charlestown 2-10

Monaghan SFC

Scotstown 2-15 Carrickmacross 0-7

Truagh 4-17 Latton 0-06

Wicklow SFC (both AET)

Blessington 2-19 Rathnew 2-20

Kiltegan 2-17 Eire Óg Greystones 0-22