Oulart the Ballagh and Faythe Harriers both assured themselves of a spot in the quarter-finals of the Wexford SHC.

Oulart defeated Cloughbawn 3-14 to 1-13, while Harriers saw off Fethard St Mogue's 1-14 to 0-11.

In the Cork Premier Senior Hurling Championship, roll of honour leaders Blackrock overcame Erin's Own in Páirc Ui Rinn on a scoreline of 2-16 to 2-12. 

In this evening's televised game, Glen Rovers easily dispatched St Finbarr's, running out easy 3-20 to 0-15 winners in Páirc Ui Chaoimh, with goals from Simon Kennefick and Patrick Horgan.

In Group A, Douglas saw off Ballyhea by three points, triumphing by 0-17 to 1-11. On Friday in Group A, Midleton were edged out by Sarsfields, losing 2-17 to 1-17. 

2017 Kilkenny champions Dicksboro dispatched Rower Inistioge 2-16 to 0-12 in Round 1 this evening.

Elsewhere, in the Kikenny senior championship, James Stephens held off Danesfort to win by two points, 0-19 to 1-14 the final score. 

Meanwhile, Erin's Own and Mullinavat played out a 0-20 to 1-17 draw. On Friday, reigning All-Ireland champions Ballyhale Shamrocks needed a late goal to snatch a draw against Intermediate grade winners Tullaroan. 

In Limerick, 2016 All-Ireland champions Na Piarsaigh bounced back from their surprise defeat to Kilmallock with a resounding 2-23 to 0-09 victory over Ahane this afternoon. 

Elsewhere in the county, South Liberties accounted for the challenge of Murroe Boher on a 3-21 to 1-15 scoreline, while Blackrock and Garryspillane played out a draw, 0-17 to 1-14 the final score.


Reigning champions Naomh Conaill began their back-to-back tilt in Donegal with an easy 3-20 to 0-06 stroll against Milford in Glenties. 

2017 champions Kilcar were even more emphatic, hammering Termon on a 4-21 to 0-07 scoreline. It was rather tighter in Killybegs this evening as the hosts were beaten 1-12 to 1-06 by Glenfin.

On Friday, St Eunan's overcame Bundoran by seven points while St Michael's beat Glenswilly 3-05 to 0-08.

The Neale edged Garrymore 1-09 to 0-11 in Group 1 of the Mayo senior championship as Ballaghaderreen won out as they shared five goals in a 3-11 to 2-4 victory over Belmullet.

In Group 2, Ballintubber and Aghamore shared the spoils in a 0-07 to 1-04 result, with Davitts and Moy Davitts also drawing 0-09 apiece.

Castlebar Mitchels were 1-13 to 1-9 winners over Charlestown Sarsfields in Group 4.

It was also a busy day of action in Galway as Moycullen, Caherlistrane, Bhearna and Milltown earned wins in their respective fixtures.

Mark Hehir of Milltown looks on after fending off the tackles of Mícheál Ó Briain, centre, and Jack Ó Gaoithín of An Cheathrú Rua

Killannin had edged Claregalway by a point on Friday night.

Meanwhile, action in Roscommon saw Clan na nGael beat Elphin 0-11 to 0-8 and Roscommon Gaels prevail 1-15 to 0-12 against St Croan's.

Boyle also narrowly beat Tulsk Lord Edwards 1-10 to 1-9, while St Brigid's overcame Strokestown 0-14 to 1-7.

Moorefield were 2-20 to 1-6 winners over Carbury in Kildare, after Round Towers had edged Naas by a goal.

Celbridge 4-20 had beaten Confey 2-7 earlier in the day.

In Clare, Kilmurry Ibrickane were three-point winners over St Joseph's Milltown by 0-12 to 0-09, while Lissycasey beat Cratloe 2-9 to 0-13 and Éire Óg Ennis saw off Kilrush Shamrocks 2-15 to 1-6.


In Cork, Killeagh earned a comprehensive 1-23 to 1-5 win against Newcestown in the senior grade.

Meanwhille, Courcey Rovers were comfortable 3-15 to 0-9 winners over Cloughduv.