The draws for the Munster and Leinster Senior Hurling Championships will take place live on RTÉ's Six One news on Friday. 

The Gaelic Athletic Association will tomorrow confirm details of how the 2020 championships will work with the suspension caused by the coronavirus pandemic forcing a temporary halt to the round-robin system that was used for the last two seasons.

Munster is expected to revert back to the format last used in 2017 with an open draw to include one quarter-final, two semi-finals and a final with a backdoor for teams beaten along the way. 

Limerick are the reigning provincial champions having defeated eventual All-Ireland winners Tipperary in the final.

In Leinster, Wexford, the current champions, and Kilkenny, beaten finalists last year, will receive byes to the semi-final but can face each other at that stage.

The other teams, Dubin, Galway and Laois, will go in the hat to determine which two will meet in a quarter-final.

As in Munster, beaten teams will get a second chance in the qualifiers.

The draw to determine the potential semi-finals for the Leinster Football Championship will also take place. 

The GAA will host a press conference tomorrow to reveal full details of the various football and hurling championships, which will be rubber-stamped this evening. 

It is expected that there will be no backdoor system in the football competitions. 

The draw can be watched on RTÉ One, RTÉ Player and RTÉ News Now.