Cork v Westmeath, 4.00pm, Páirc Uí Chaoimh.

For the very first time, the Cork Senior Ladies Football team will have the chance to play at Páirc Uí Chaoimh.

The LGFA is sending a camera to the famous Leeside venue to capture history, as Ephie Fitzgerald's charges begin the defence of their Lidl NFL Division 1 crown against visitors Westmeath.

The Lake County avoided relegation from the top Division last year and have their work cut out again in a highly-competitive pool.

Cork have eight survivors from last year’s NFL Division 1 Final victory over Galway in their starting line-up, with TG4 All Star Orla Finn named at top of the left.

Cork are targeting a 13th Division 1 crown this season and Westmeath couldn’t ask for much tougher opposition as the new campaign gets underway.

Roisin Phelan’s return after missing the 2019 season due to work commitments is another massive boost for the Rebels.

Cork (v Westmeath): M O’Brien; M Ambrose, R Phelan, C O’Callaghan; S Kelly, A Hutchings, M Duggan; M O’Callaghan, H Looney; L Cleary, B O’Sullivan, O Farmer; S O’Leary, Á O’Sullivan, O Finn.

Westmeath (v Cork): L McCormack; R Dillon; K McDermott, L Power; F Coyle, F Claffey, A Roche; J Maher, V Carr; A Jones, L Archibold, L McCartan; J Draper, S McCormack, A Dolan.

Oonagh Whyte starts for Dublin

Dublin v Tipperary, 2.00pm, Ballyboden St Endas

The 'Battle of the Champions’ will kick-start the LGFA’s Facebook Live coverage of the 2020 Lidl National League campaign.

2019 TG4 All-Ireland Senior Champions Dublin welcome Intermediate winners Tipperary to Ballyboden St Endas for a 2pm start, with Sky Blues boss Mick Bohan choosing six of the team that landed the Brendan Martin Cup for a third successive season.

Visitors Tipperary have ten of the team that started the Intermediate decider against Meath in their starting line-up, as they aim to preserve top-flight status once again.

Tipp acquitted themselves well in Division 1 last season, claiming a famous victory over Cork at Páirc Uí Rinn along the way.

They’re without Aisling McCarthy and the injured Anna Rose Kennedy for the trip to the capital, but there’s still enough quality in the team to give Dublin a real test.

Dublin (v Tipperary): C Trant; M Byrne, N Collins, L McGinley; L Caffrey, M Ní Scanaill, L Collins; L Magee, J Dunne; L Kane, C Rowe, S McCaffrey; O Whyte, N Sweeney, R McDonnell.

Tipperary (v Dublin): L Fitzpatrick; L Spillane, M Curley, E Cronin; B Condon, S Lambert, C Kennedy; O Winston, R Daly; A Fennessy, A Moloney, L Dillon; C Condon, E Morrissey, N Hayes.

Tracey Leonard

Galway v Waterford, 2.00pm, Corofin

Galway claimed the 2019 TG4 Connacht title again but they came up short in the Lidl NFL Division 1 and TG4 All-Ireland Senior Finals.

The Westerners will aim to go one better in the national competitions this year, and they’ve named a strong team for the visit of newly-promoted Waterford.

Last year’s captain Tracey Leonard will play alongside cousin Roisin in the full-forward line, as Galway aim for a winning start.

The Leonards are two of six survivors from the 2019 All-Ireland Final team, while life without recently-retired Michelle Ryan begins for Waterford with a trip to Corofin.

Waterford gained promotion by seeing off Kerry in the 2019 Lidl NFL Division 2 Final – and staying in Division 1 this year would be a notable achievement.

Galway (v Waterford): D Gower; S Lynch, N Connolly, S Molloy; C Crowe, C Cooney, F Cooney; A Davoren, O Divilly; L Coen, S Conneally, R Ní Flahartha; L Hannon, T Leonard, R Leonard.

Waterford (v Galway): K Moroney; M Dunford, R Dunphy, R Casey; M Wall, K McGrath, M Ryan; E Murray, C Fennell; R Tobin, A Baumann, A Wall; K Murray, L Devine, A Murray.

Geraldine McLaughlin features for Donegal

Mayo v Donegal, 2.30pm, Swinford Amenity Park.

Mayo reached the All-Ireland semi-finals last year and were unlucky to lose out to Galway by just a single point.

The new season begins with the visit of Donegal to Swinford Amenity Park, and this should be an intriguing fixture.

Both teams are down key names for various reasons, with Mayo’s Kelly sisters Niamh and Grace, and Sarah Rowe, in Australia.

Donegal do have ace forward Geraldine McLaughlin in their starting team, however, and she can wreak havoc on an opposition defence on any given day.

Both teams will feel confident that they have enough to survive in Division 1 this year and reaching the Final would be a huge bonus.

In the revamped National League, just the top two in each division will qualify for each of the four Divisional Finals, with no semi-finals this year.

Mayo (v Donegal): L Brennan; N Moran, D Caldwell, Ciara McManamon; K Sullivan, Clodagh McManamon, C Whyte; A Duffy, S Cafferky; M Cannon, L Cafferky, M Reilly; F Doherty, R Kearns, N Gaughan.

Donegal (v Mayo): A McColgan; A Logue, E Gallagher, D Foley; N Carr, K Keeney, A Nee; N McLaughlin, E McGinley; A Boyle Carr, G McLaughlin, K Ward; N Gordon, E McCrory, C Sharkey.