Dessie Farrell has named his first Dublin team as he begins his reign at Longford in the O'Byrne Cup on Saturday. 

All of the All-Ireland champions' leading lights are missing as Farrell gives youth its fling for the trip to Glennon Brothers Pearse Park.

Darren Byrne, Cian Murphy, Andy Foley, Glenn O'Reilly and Dan O'Brien - who all started in the Under-21s All-Ireland final win against Galway in 2017 - will line up for the Dubs.

Killian O'Gara, brother of Eoghan, and Niall O’Callaghan, Con's sibling, are in the forward line.

Longford beat Dublin the last time the two counties met in this competition back in 2016. 

The winners will take on either Offaly or Westmeath in the decider next week. 

Dublin (v Longford): Michael Shiel (St Sylvester's); CJ Smith (Lucan Sarsfields), Eoin O’Brien (Castleknock), Darren Byrne (Raheny); Niall McGovern (Na Fianna), Graham Hannigan (Castleknock), Cian Murphy (Thomas Davis); Emmett Ó Conghaile (Lucan Sarsfields), Andy Foley (Clontarf); Niall Walsh (St Oliver Plunkett/Eoghan Ruadh), Dan O’Brien (Kilmacud Crokes), Glenn O’Reilly (Na Fianna); Killian O’Gara (Templeogue Synge St), Niall O’Callaghan (Cuala), Chris Sallier (Thomas Davis)

Subs: Craig Reilly (Trinity Gaels), Ross McGowan (Kilmacud Crokes), Seán Cleary (Lucan Sarsfields), Eoin O’Dea (Na Fianna), Tom Lahiff (St Jude’s), Ryan Deegan (Thomas Davis), Nathan Doran (Clontarf), Diarmaid McLoughlin (St Jude’s), Gerry Seaver (Ballyboughal), David Quinn (Na Fianna), Scott Fulham (St Anne’s)