The Ladies Gaelic Football Association has confirmed the groupings for the revamped 2020 TG4 All-Ireland Senior championship. 

The 2020 All-Ireland series will be consist of two groups, with six teams in each, and the top two teams from each group will progress straight through to the All-Ireland semi-finals, following a minimum of five games.

Holders Dublin, who are aiming for a fourth successive title, have been drawn in Group 2 alongside next year's Munster Champions, the beaten Ulster and Connacht finalists, Ulster’s fifth team, and a Munster semi-final loser.

Group 1 will contain the 2020 Ulster and Connacht champions, the beaten Munster finalists, a Munster semi-final loser, and the beaten Ulster semi-finalists.

The bottom team in each group will contest a relegation play-off, unless they are a provincial winner, and thereby exempt from relegation. 

The provincial championships must be organised on a knock-out basis, with the winners placed accordingly in the All-Ireland series groups. 

The championship will commence on Saturday, 4 July, and culminate with the All-Ireland final on Sunday, 13 September.

Both semi-finals have been scheduled for Sunday, 23 August, with the top two teams in each group featuring.