Champions Cork will face Westmeath at home in the opening round of 2020 Lidl National Football League Division 1 on Sunday, 26 January.


The Leesiders regained the title they had previously won in 2017 by defeating Galway in the final at Parnell Park last May.

The runners-up, who also lost the TG4 All-Ireland senior final to Dublin, will have home advantage against Waterford as they kick-start their new season.

Elsewhere, the Dubs will play host to the All-Ireland Intermediate winners Tipperary, while Donegal make the trip to Mayo on the opening day.

Dublin have three mouthwatering fixtures to look forward to in Rounds 2, 3 and 4, when they face Mayo away from home, before welcoming Cork and Galway to the capital on successive weekends.

Cork defeated Dublin in an epic Lidl NFL Division 1 semi-final last season after extra-time at Nowlan Park, but the Sky Blues gained revenge in front of 10,886 spectators at Croke Park in the All-Ireland semi-final. 

Dublin then went on to beat the Tribeswomen in front of a record 56,114 attendance in the All-Ireland decider to land the Brendan Martin Cup for a third successive year.

Cork will also note their visit to Tipperary in Round 2 - they lost out to the Premier County on home soil in this year's competition.

Meanwhile, the Connacht derby between Galway and Mayo has been pencilled in for Round 7, on Sunday, 29 March.

In Division 2, Cavan host Kerry, Armagh make the trip to Clare, Meath entertain Tyrone, and Monaghan are the visitors to Wexford in the opening round.

In Division 3, Round 1, Fermanagh are at home to Kildare, Laois take on Wicklow in an all-Leinster affair, Longford are up against Down, and there’s a Connacht derby between Roscommon and Sligo.

And in Division 4, Antrim take on Offaly, Carlow are at home to Limerick, while Leitrim make the trip to Derry.

The LGFA has also confirmed that the top two finishers will progress straight to the finals in each of the divisions. The deciders will be played on the weekend of April 18/19.