The GAA and the GPA have announced 45 nominees for the Champion 15 Team, which will be chosen based on outstanding performances in this year's Christy Ring, Nicky Rackard and Lory Meagher Hurling Championships.

The selection will be awarded as part of the PwC All-Stars event in Dublin’s Convention Centre on Friday 1 November.

In all 20 counties feature on the list of 45. Christy Ring Champions Meath are well represented with six nominees while beaten finalists Down have four nominees. The six other competing counties in the competition are also represented.

Eight counties from the Nicky Rackard Championship make the shortlist with Sligo taking four places after their title success.

Leitrim's victory in the Lory Meagher Final sees them claim five spots with captain Declan Molloy seeking a second consecutive Champion 15 award. Lancashire’s Ronan Crowley also makes the cut after scoring 1-9 in their final defeat to Leitrim.

This is the first year that a selection of 45 players has been chosen from the Ring, Rackard and Meagher competitions.

The new selection process has introduced player and coach feedback and has been finalised by an independent selection committee of journalists and referees. Players competing in the Joe McDonagh Cup were considered in the PwC All-Stars for the Liam MacCarthy.

Goalkeeper Declan Molloy celebrates Leitrim's Lory Meagher Cup win with his team-mates

Champion 15 nominations
Simon Doherty Armagh (Nicky Rackard Cup)
Dean Gaffney  Armagh (Nicky Rackard Cup)
Caolan Rice Armagh (Nicky Rackard Cup)
Diarmaid Carney  Cavan (Lory Meagher Cup)
Brian ÓgMcGilligan  Derry (Christy Ring Cup)
Sé McGuigan Derry (Christy Ring Cup)
Danny  Cullen  Donegal (Christy Ring Cup)
Stephen Keith  Down (Christy Ring Cup)
Dáithi Sands  Down (Christy Ring Cup)
Eoghan Sands  Down (Christy Ring Cup)
Caolan Taggart Down (Christy Ring Cup)
John Duffy Fermanagh (Lory Meagher Cup)
James  Burke Kildare (Christy Ring Cup)
Jack Sheridan  Kildare (Christy Ring Cup)
Darren Crowley Lancashire (Lory Meagher Cup)
Ronan  Crowley Lancashire (Lory Meagher Cup)
Greg Jacob  Lancashire (Lory Meagher Cup)
James  Glancy Leitrim (Lory Meagher Cup)
Declan Molloy Leitrim (Lory Meagher Cup)
Enda Moreton Leitrim (Lory Meagher Cup)
Liam Moreton Leitrim (Lory Meagher Cup)
Gavin O'Hagan  Leitrim (Lory Meagher Cup)
Shane Lawless London (Christy Ring Cup)
David Buckley Longford (Nicky Rackard Cup)
Darren Geoghegan  Louth (Nicky Rackard Cup)
Shane Boland  Mayo (Nicky Rackard Cup)
Shane Brennan  Meath (Christy Ring Cup)
Sean Geraghty  Meath (Christy Ring Cup)
Damien Healy Meath (Christy Ring Cup)
Keith Keoghan Meath (Christy Ring Cup)
Jack Regan  Meath (Christy Ring Cup)
Shane Whitty Meath(Christy Ring Cup)
Fergal Rafter Monaghan (Nicky Rackard Cup)
Cathal Dolan Roscommon (Christy Ring Cup)
Pádraig Kelly Roscommon (Christy Ring Cup)
Gerard O’Kelly-Lynch  Sligo (Nicky Rackard Cup)
Keith Raymond  Sligo (Nicky Rackard Cup)
Joe Starr  Sligo (Nicky Rackard Cup)
James  Weir  Sligo (Nicky Rackard Cup)
Damian Casey Tyrone (Nicky Rackard Cup)
Tiernan Morgan  Tyrone (Nicky Rackard Cup)
Willie Allen Warwickshire (Nicky Rackard Cup)
John Collins Warwickshire (Nicky Rackard Cup)
John Henderson  Wicklow (Christy Ring Cup)
Stephen Kelly  Wicklow (Christy Ring Cup)