Tipperary forward Jerome Cahill has been named the 2019 Bord Gáis Energy U-20 Player of the Year.

The Kilruane MacDonagh's man was influential for Liam Cahill’s side this summer as they claimed the first All-Ireland title at the new U-20 grade, following U-21 success last year, and scored 1-01 in the final win over Cork.

He bagged 2-01 in the semi-final demolition of Wexford.

Cahill was also on the victorious Premier County senior panel, and made his Championship debut as a substitute in the Munster final defeat to Limerick 

Kerry’s Michael Slattery was named Player of the Year for the Richie McElligott Cup, following the Kingdom’s impressive run to lift the trophy.

Slattery hit eight points as Kerry ran out 3-22 to 0-12 winners against Down in last month’s decider.

Chair of the Bord Gáis Energy U-20 Player of the Year Awards Committee Ger Cunningham said: "Tipperary were dominant all year long and Jerome Cahill was a key player for them, showing his scoring instinct and immense leadership qualities."

"I’m very pleased to present this award to Jerome, who will need to find space in the trophy cabinet alongside his Munster medal and two All-Ireland medals from what has been an exceptional season for the Kilruane McDonagh’s man."

Kerry's Michael Slattery