If Dublin get a result in Omagh on Sunday week they will play in the first of the All-Ireland Senior Football Championship semi-finals six days later.

However, if the five in-a-row chasing champions lose they will have an extra day to prepare for their last four clash.

The GAA have announced fixture details for this year's All-Ireland semi-finals and on Saturday, 10 August the winner from Super 8s Group 2 will face the runner-up in Group 1 with a 5pm throw-in at Croke Park.

Then on the Sunday, 11 August, the Group 1 winner will take on second place in Group 2, the action at GAA Headquarters getting underway at 3pm.

Dublin and Tyrone have already qualified from Group 2 and the only issue up for decision at Healy Park is who will top the pool. A draw would do the Dubs as they have a superior scoring difference.

In Group 1 things are less clear-cut, with Kerry, Donegal and Mayo all trying to squeeze through, with Meath the only team eliminated.

Kerry travel to Navan to take on the Royals on Saturday week, 3 August, and it’s a winner-takes-it-all clash between Mayo and Donegal in Castlebar. The winner of this group will have the longest break before their semi-final - eight days.

The All-Ireland minor semi-finals are Mayo or Dublin against Monaghan or Cork, and Kerry or Tyrone against Kildare or Galway.

One semi-final will be a curtain-raiser for either senior game, the day for each fixture will be confirmed by the GAA once the pairings at senior and minor are known.

Upcoming fixtures (extra-time to be played if necessary)
Saturday, 10 August

5pm, Group 2 Winner v Group 1 Runner-up, Croke Park

Sunday, 11 August
3pm, Group 1 Winner v Group 2 Runner-up, Croke Park