All-Ireland champions Limerick have recalled captain Declan Hannon and Hurler of the Year Cian Lynch to face Tipperary in Sunday's Munster SHC final at the LIT Gaelic Grounds.

Manager John Kiely also recalls Gearoid Hegarty and Graeme Mulcahy as  Paddy O'Loughlin, Darragh O'Donovan, Shane Dowling and Seamus Flanagan drop to the bench.

A boost for Tipperary sees Cathal Barrett named in the starting XV.

The Holycross-Ballycahill clubman limped off in the round-robin clash between the counties a fortnight ago and it was thought he would miss the provincial decider at the Gaelic Grounds.

However, Liam Sheedy has named the player in the starting XV as the Premier bid for a first Munster title since 2016.

In the only change from the last day, Dan McCormack replaces the injured Patrick 'Bonner' Maher in the half-forward line. Maher will miss the rest of the season after sustaining a cruciate ligament injury against Limerick.

Limerick: Nickie Quaid; Sean Finn, Mike Casey, Richie English; Diarmaid Byrnes, Declan Hannon, Dan Morrissey; Cian Lynch, William O'Donoghue; Gearoid Hegarty, Kyle Hayes, Tom Morrissey; Aaron Gillane, Graeme Mulcahy, Peter Casey.

Tipperary: Brian Hogan; Cathal Barrett, James Barry, Sean O'Brien; Brendan Maher, Padriac Maher, Ronan Maher; Michael Breen, Noel McGrath, Jason Forde, John O'Dwyer, Dan McCormack; Joihn McGrath, Séamus Callanan, Jake Morris.

Wexford and Kilkenny have both named unchanged teams for their Leinster final clash at Croke Park tomorrow.

Joey Holden, Enda Morrissey, Cillian Buckley and Walter Walsh keep their places in the Cats line-up after being late additions before the drawn game between the teams at Wexford Park a fortnight ago.

Former Hurler of the Year Richie Hogan is again on the bench.

Wexford will be without Aidan Nolan, a substitute the last day, as the forward serves the first match of his two-game ban.

Kilkenny: Eoin Murphy; Paul Murphy, Huw Lawlor, Joey Holden; Paddy Deegan, Padraig Walsh, Enda Morrissey; Cillian Buckley, Conor Fogarty; Richie Leahy, Walter Walsh, TJ Reid; Billy Ryan, Colin Fennelly, Adrian Mullen.

Wexford: Mark Fanning; Damien Reck, Liam Ryan, Simon Donohoe; Paudie Foley, Matthew O'Hanlon, Shaun Murphy; Kevin Foley, Diarmuid O'Keeffe; Liam Og McGovern, Lee Chin, Conor McDonald; Cathal Dunbar, Rory O'Connor, Paul Morris.

Follow the Munster and Leinster hurling finals via our live blogs on RTÉ.ie/sport and the News Now app, listen to live national commentary on RTÉ Radio 1 and Raidió Na Gaeltachta. Watch live and exclusive TV coverage of Limerick v Tipperary and Kilkenny v Wexford on RTÉ2 and the RTÉ Player this Sunday.  

We need your consent to load this SoundCloud contentWe use SoundCloud to manage extra content that can set cookies on your device and collect data about your activity. Please review their details and accept them to load the content.Manage Preferences