Tipperary powered into the All-Ireland series and are now virtually assured a Munster final place to boot after easily brushing aside the challenge of hosts Clare. 

In front of a packed 18,316 Cusack Park, Clare's cauldron was turned into a pressure-cooker of pain as Tipperary eased through the gears to add the Banner to their list of devastation in this year's provincial race.

After going blow-for-blow in the opening ten minutes, it was Noel McGrath's 21st-minute pulled goal that finally sparked the visitors into life on their way to a six-point interval cushion.  

And Tipperary would inflict a similar sucker-punch only five minutes into the second period when Seamus Callanan was perfectly positioned to billow the net after Jason Forde's free came back off the upright.

Followed only nine minutes later by a Patrick 'Bonner' Maher clincher, from there to the finish, Tipperary could do as they wished against a ragged home side that even called ashore their attacking triumvirate of Peter Duggan, John Conlon and Shane O'Donnell.

Tipperary's opening goal through McGrath put the Premier four clear at 1-07 to 0-06 and there would be no kick from their opponents who would only score two points from play for the remaining 50 minutes.

In contrast, a ravenous Tipperary forward unit would see Seamus Callanan, Patrick Maher and Noel McGrath raid for 1-02 apiece while the rampant John McGrath picked off six points from play in a dominant display.

With only Peter Duggan's frees keeping Clare in touch, the McGrath brothers John (3) and Noel (2) would help Tipperary to a 1-14 to 0-11 interval lead, with Callanan and Maher's subsequent goals nudging their side 13 clear by the 49th minute.

Clare's expected backlash never materialised either as Tipperary hit the 30-point mark for the third successive game to assure their place in the last six with a game to spare.

Tipperary: Brian Hogan; Cathal Barrett, Barry Heffernan, Alan Flynn; Ronan Maher, Brendan Maher (0-01), Padraic Maher; Noel McGrath (1-02), Michael Breen; Dan McCormack, John O’Dwyer (0-01), Patrick Maher (1-02); Jason Forde (0-07, 0-07f), Seamus Callanan (1-02), John McGrath (0-06)

Subs: Willie Connors for Breen (55), Jake Morris for O'Dwyer (60), Robert Byrne for R. Maher (66), Ger Browne for McCormack (68)

Clare: Donal Tuohy; Seadna Morey, Patrick O'Connor, David McInerney; Cathal Malone, Jack Browne, David Fitzgerald (0-01); Shane Golden (0-01), Colm Galvin; Peter Duggan (0-09, 0-08f), Tony Kelly (0-03, 0-02f), Diarmuid Ryan (0-01); Podge Collins (0-01), John Conlon, Shane O'Donnell

Subs: Conor Cleary for Morey (52), Aidan McCarthy (0-01) for Duggan (57), Gary Cooney for Conlon (59), Aron Shanagher for O'Donnell (64), Ryan Taylor for Golden (67)

Referee: Alan Kelly (Galway)