Cork boss Ephie Fitzgerald has been named as the Lidl/Irish Daily Star Manager of the 2019 Ladies National Football League.

Fitzgerald guided the Leesiders to a 12th Division 1 title in all – and a first since 2017 - with the win over Galway at Parnell Park on 5 May. 

Since then, Cork have opened the defence of their TG4 Munster Championship crown with victory over Waterford, and they will face Kerry this weekend. 

Meanwhile, the Lidl/Irish Daily Star Manager of the Month for May 2019 is Waterford’s Ciaran Curran.

In his first season at the helm, after taking over from long-serving Pat Sullivan, Curran guided the Déise to promotion from Division 2 and victory in the decider against Kerry. 

Overall Manager of the League Ephie Fitzgerald was presented with his award by Sian Gray, Karl O’Kane and Marie Hickey, President of the Ladies Gaelic Football Association.

Meanwhile, the players honoured on the Lidl Teams for this year's league received their awards at Croke Park. 

The players on each of the four divisional selections were selected by the LGFA's All Star committee.

Division 1 
Martina O’Brien (Cork), Martha Byrne (Dublin), Hannah Looney (Cork), Melissa Duggan (Cork), Shauna Kelly (Cork) Sinéad Burke (Galway), Charlotte Cooney (Galway), Louise Ward (Galway), Niamh Cotter (Cork), Karen Guthrie (Donegal), Niamh McEvoy (Dublin), Aishling Moloney (Tipperary), Eimear Scally (Cork), Róisín Leonard (Galway), Orla Finn (Cork)

Division 2 
Rosie Landers (Waterford), Karen McGrath (Waterford), Aislinn Desmond (Kerry), Sarah Harding Kenny (Wexford), Sinéad Greene (Cavan), Neamh Woods (Tyrone), Róisín Tobin (Waterford), Donna English (Cavan), Emma Murray (Waterford), Aimee Mackin (Armagh), Michelle Ryan (Waterford), Maria Delahunty (Waterford), Sarah Houlihan (Kerry), Niamh O’Dea (Clare), Aileen Wall (Waterford)

Division 3 
Monica McGuirk (Meath), Aoife Morrisroe (Sligo), Sarah Powderly (Meath), Mairéad Moore (Longford), Lorna Fusciardi (Wicklow), Bernice Byrne (Sligo), Niamh Gallogly (Meath), Joanne Cregg (Roscommon), Máire O’Shaughnessy (Meath), Lauren Boles (Sligo), Emma Duggan (Meath), Michelle Farrell (Longford), Aishling Greene (Longford), Neasa Dooley (Kildare), Stacey Grimes (Meath)

Division 4 
Anna McCann (Antrim), Kristine Reidy (Limerick), Erin Murphy (Fermanagh), Orla Corr (Antrim), Molly McGloin (Fermanagh), Cathy Mee (Limerick), Saoirse Tennyson (Antrim), Eimear Byrne (Louth), Lara Dahunsi (Antrim), Joanne Doonan (Fermanagh), Edel Hayden (Carlow), Cathy Carey (Antrim), Lauren Boyle (Louth), Eimear Smyth (Fermanagh), Mairéad Kavanagh (Limerick)