Ronan McCarthy has named a trio of Championship rookies in his Cork starting 15 for Saturday night's Munster SFC semi-final clash with Limerick at Páirc Uí Rinn.

Nathan Walsh, Liam O’Donovan and Eoghan McSweeney - who played in their final league game against Armagh, scoring 0-2 - are all slated to start as the Rebels begin their summer in earnest.

Cork suffered relegation from Division 2 in the spring and will be desperate for a morale lift against the Treaty, who stunned Tipperary in the quarters at Semple Stadium a fortnight ago.

Limerick also endured a dismal league campaign but completely over-ran Tipp to set up a last-four showdown.

Cork (v Limerick): Mark White; Nathan Walsh, James Loughrey, Kevin Flahive; Liam O Donovan, Thomas Clancy, Mattie Taylor; Ian Maguire, Killian O Hanlon; Eoghan McSweeney, Ruairi Deane, John O’ Rourke; Paul Kerrigan, Brian Hurley, Mark Collins

Subs: Michael Martin, Kevin O ‘ Donovan, Sean White, Tomas Clancy, Stephen Cronin, Aidan Browne, Ronan O’ Toole, Kevin O’ Driscoll, Michael Hurley, Luke Connolly, Stephen Sherlock