Holders Dublin will open the defence of their Lidl National League title at home to Donegal on the first weekend of February.

The Sky Blues will host the Ulster county for the opening round of fixtures on Saturday, 2 February.

Dublin are also the TG4 All-Ireland Senior title holders after a remarkable 2018 campaign saw them scoop a League and Championship Double.

Dublin boss Mick Bohan has committed to another two years at the helm and he will now attempt to mastermind successful defences of his team’s high-profile crowns next year.

TG4 All-Ireland final runners-up Cork will also have home advantage in their first league fixture of 2019.

Ephie Fitzgerald’s side, who won the TG4 Munster Senior title in 2018, will entertain Connacht champions Galway – and that game is also pencilled in for Saturday, 2 February.

The following day, Sunday 3 February Division 1 runners-up Mayo welcome newly-promoted Tipperary to the West, while Westmeath have home advantage for their clash with Monaghan.

Looking ahead, Dublin will have home advantage against Mayo on Saturday, 23 February, in round 3, while the repeat of the 2018 TG4 All-Ireland Senior Final between Dublin and Cork is pencilled in for the seventh round of fixtures on 7 April, with Cork enjoying home advantage.

In Division 2, Clare will entertain Kerry in a Munster derby, Waterford host Wexford, Laois take on Armagh, and Tyrone, the TG4 All-Ireland Intermediate champions, travel to Cavan for an all-Ulster clash in the opening round of fixtures.

Division 3 of the League will see Sligo at home to Meath, Longford taking on Kildare, Offaly entertaining Down, and Roscommon at home to Wicklow in Round 1.

And in Division 4, Limerick will meet Louth in a repeat of the 2018 TG4 All-Ireland Junior Final, which was won by the Shannonsiders, on the opening day.

Elsewhere, Carlow entertain Kilkenny, Antrim are at home to Leitrim and Derry make the journey to Fermanagh.

The Divisional semi-finals are fixed for the weekend of 20/21 April, and the showpiece finals will be decided over the weekend of 4/5 May .