Naomh Eanna 3-18 Camross 2-16

Two first-half goals from David O'Brien and one from Conor McDonald helped first-time Wexford champions Naomh Eanna get the better of Laois side Camross in O'Moore Park this afternoon. 

The home side started brightly with early points from Ciaran Collier and Mark Dowling and three frees from talisman Zane Keenan. After just seven minutes they led 0-5 to 0-1. 

But Naomh Eanna struck for an 11th-minute goal when O'Brien took a pass from Wexford star Conor McDonald to fire past Thomas Dunphy from close range. 

Camross responded well to this setback, Keenan burying a close-range free to go three clear again but that was as good as it got for them. 

Naomh Eanna took over from there to half time, with McDonald and O'Brien causing all sorts of problems.

O'Brien's second goal swung the game in favour of the Wexford side and then McDonald crashed home a spectacular goal before the break. At the interval, Naomh Eanna led 3-10 to 1-8 and were fully in control. 

The second half was a duller contest by comparison. Camross battled on as well as they could but with Darragh Hughes, Padraig Doyle and Charlie McGuckin all impressive, Naomh Eanna always had enough in hand. 

Sub Oisin Bennett struck a late goal for Camross but it wasn't enough as Naomh Eanna now go forward to a semi-final showdown with Henry Shefflin's Ballyhale Shamrocks side. 

SCORERS – Naomh Eanna: Padraig Doyle 0-9 (five frees, one ’65), David O’Brien 2-2, Conor McDonald 1-1, Darragh Hughes 0-3 (two frees), Charlie McGuckin 0-2, Gary Molloy 0-1. Camross: Zane Keenan 1-8 (1-7 frees, 0-1 ’65), Oisin Bennett 1-1, Niall Holmes 0-3 (one free), Ciaran Collier 0-1, Mark Dowling 0-1, Darren Gilmartin 0-1, Eoin Gaughan 0-1

CAMROSS: Thomas Dunphy; Andrew Mortimer, Malvin Moloney, Joe Phelan; Lorcan Burke, Andrew Collier, Dwane Palmer; Matthew Collier, Tomas Burke; Ciaran Collier, Zane Keenan, Niall Holmes; Mark Dowling, Dean Delaney, Eoin Gaughan. Subs: Oisin Bennet for Delaney (35), Liam Delaney for M Collier (48), Gearoid Burke for T Burke (49), Darren Gilmartin for Dowling (55)

NAOMH EANNA: Barry Kinsella; Tom Stafford, Brendan Travers, Lee Kinsella; Jack Cullen, Sean Doyle, Eoin Conroy; Aodhan Doyle, Gary Molloy; Charlie McGuckin, Padraig Doyle, Darragh Hughes; David O’Brien, Conor McDonald, William Cullen. Subs: Jack Cushe for Cullen (44), Conor Hughes for O’Brien (48)

REFEREE: Sean Cleere (Kilkenny)