It was a busy day on the football and hurling calendar on Sunday as a number of county finals were down for decision across both codes.

In Leinster, Moorefield were crowned the Kildare senior football champions while Mullingar Shamrocks prevailed in Westmeath.

There was a senior hurling title up for grabs in Dublin, but extra-time couldn't separate Ballyboden St Enda's and Kilmacud Crokes in what was a thrilling encounter in Parnell Park.

Conor McDonald inspired Naomh Éanna to a first senior hurling championship title in Wexford as Timmy Hammersley emerged the hero for Clontoulty-Rossmore in the Tipperary final.

There was plenty of action in Ulster as Crossmaglen Rangers returned to the top of Armagh football with their 44th senior championship title.

Cargin edged out a low-scoring affair in the Antrim decider while it was fourth-time lucky for Castlerahan in Cavan. 

Eoghan Rua Coleraine are the Derry senior champions as Gaoth Dobhair and Coalisland claimed the Donegal and Tyrone titles respectively.

Men's and women's county titles were also distributed in Mayo with Carnacon sealing their 20th title after Ballintubber overcame Breaffy in the men's decider on Saturday.

In the Ulster SFC, Scotsdown got the better of Fermanagh's Derrygonnrlly Harps to advance past the opening round.

Back to the drawing board! Kilmacud Crokes’ Shane Veale shows his disappointment after the draw.

Champions!! Ballyea celebrate in the dressing room after winning the Clare SHC final.

Daddy's girl! Moorefield's Daryl Flynn celebrates with his daughter Kaia after winning the Kildare senior final.

The final whistle! Clonoulty-Rossmore's players celebrate their victory in the Tipperary SHC decider.

So Close! Breaffy's Aidan O'Shea looks on in dejection after losing the county final in Mayo.

The lift! Ballintubber's Damien Coleman lifts the trophy as the celebrations commence.

Who's a good boy? Carnacon fan Millie the dog celebrates with the team after the club won the Mayo Ladies senior final for the 19th year-in-a-row.

Can't believe it! Coalisland's Patrick O'Farrell is overcome by emotion after his side prevailed in Tyrone.

Happy campers! Gaoith Dobhair's players celebrate with the cup in Donegal.