We go again.

The football championships are in the rear-view mirror and the days are getting ever shorter, but already it's time to look ahead to next year's action.

The draw for the 2019 provincial championships takes place tonight, [live on RTÉ 2 and the RTÉ Player from 8.30pm].

Michael Lyster hosts the draw with Anthony Daly, Ciaran Whelan, Henry Shefflin and Tomás Ó Sé all offering their analysis of the summer's drama as well as predictions for what the new year will bring.

With new managers in at Kerry and Mayo, Dublin can expect an all-out assault on their dreams of capturing a fifth Sam Maguire in a row.

Watch the GAA Championships Draw live on RTÉ 2 and the RTÉ Player tonight from 8.30pm