The people have spoken. Our readers have voted on a Galway/Limerick dream team and the Tribes account for nine spots on the starting XV.

More than 4,000 votes were cast as we asked you to pick a dream team from today’s All-Ireland finalists.

Some big names miss out – notably Galway’s ace corner-forward Conor Whelan who was edged out by Aaron Gillane, while Limerick captain Declan Hannon and Galway forward Conor Cooney also fail to make the cut.

Here is the team as voted by RTÉ readers.

Galway/Limerick XV

Goalkeeper: Nickie Quaid (Limerick)

Left corner-back: Adrian Tuohy (Galway)

Full-back: Daithi Burke (Galway)

Right corner-back: Richie English (Limerick)

Left corner-back: Padraic Mannion (Galway)

Centre-back: Gearoid McInerney (Galway)

Right wing-back: Dan Morrissey (Limerick)

Centre-field: Johnny Coen (Galway)

Centre-field: David Burke (Galway)

Left wing-forward: Gearoid Hegarty (Limerick)

Centre-forward: Joe Canning (Galway)

Right wing-forward: Tom Morrissey (Limerick)

Left corner-forward: Aaron Gillane (Limerick)

Full-forward: Johnny Glynn (Galway)

Right corner-forward: Cathal Mannion (Galway)